Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Lusaka

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lusaka
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 45 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

45reviews

  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfort and great service

By

15 October 2014

club

Wonderful stay experienced at the Intercontinental hotel.
Staff need to be more attentive when clients are checking in to avoid a situation where the client is checked out before his checking out date.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear dawu, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay despite the exception of your check -in experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, I assure you this is not our expected standard of service. The Front Office Management team have been informed and will address the whole team accordingly. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and complete our on-line guest survey. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good services, good stay

By

10 October 2014

club

Helpful staff, neat rooms, nice food. I always have excellent services from the business centre and this visit was no exception

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Kamke, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at InterContinental Lusaka and for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed the food and received excellent services from our business center. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Best Regards Veronica Simubali-Mumba Public Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Felt like a special guest

By

26 September 2014

the staff at this hotel really went out of their way to make me feel like a very special and important guest - on my first ever visit to an Intercontinental Hotel!

very good experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Dear JoburgCliff, Thank you for your 4 star rating of your recent stay with us! Your comments really inspire us to continue to aim higher! Thank you! We are so pleased we made you feel special on your first visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your encouraging review and complete our on-line guest survey, we hope to welcome you back very soon to InterContinental Lusaka. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

24 September 2014

Reception staff were friendly and welcoming, made me feel really at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2014
Dear Lubemba, Thank you so much for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! I have shared your comments with our Front Office team and they were extremely encouraged by your compliments. We are so pleased we made you feel at home. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room

By

21 September 2014

I always stay at this hotel or in other IHG Group hotels whenever I can

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Dear none10, Thank you so much for your 4 star rating of your recent stay with us! We really appreciate your loyalty to InterContinental Hotels and are extremely honoured that you choose to stay with us always when you visit Lusaka. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and for completing our on-line guest survey. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to InterContinental Lusaka! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

great services

By

16 September 2014

I enjoyed the services offfered gerally by all staff. My special thaks to the security personnel and the kitchen staff for the good food

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2014
Dear Chongosa, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! I have shared your comments with our Security and Kitchen team who were very encouraged by your appreciation. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and complete our on-line guest survey. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing

By

13 September 2014

Lusaka accommodation has improves in leaps and bounds in the last 5 years. However, the Intercontinental has managed to keep pace with the competition and still provides a memorable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Dear Johny4, Thank you for your 4 star rating of your recent stay with us! I have shared your comments with the team and we are all so motivated by your compliments regarding our vast improvement within the last 5 years, and our stamina to keep up with the new hotels that have come on the scene, as well as still being able to provide you with a memorable experience! Thank you so much for your encouraging review and we hope to welcome you back soon to InterContinental Lusaka. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean enviroment and smiling faces

By

09 September 2014

club

The cool breeze and sound of the flowing waters was the first thing that greeted me as I stepped out the car that had brought me to the entrance to the hotel. The inside was elegant and calm maybe too calm because we had to wait at least 10 minutes before anyone appeared to attend to us, but when they did it was all smiles, the receptionist was friendly and informative. The rooms were clean and well lit. I would say the furniture needs a little updating and it would help to have more channels on the television. The restaurant staff were also friendly although I didn't like that guests are not allowed to take their food from the buffet to their rooms, I was given reasons why but they were not good enough. Another thing is if I am given a meal card for lunch why can't I extend it to supper if I don't feel like having lunch, the food is practically the same anyway. Apart from those little things that I hope can be worked on, I had a memorable stay at Intercontinental hotel in Lusaka. Its a beautiful hotel that has stood the test of time.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your commentary on the beauty and elegant appearance of the hotel and the hospitality of our team. With regards to the additional points you raised concerning the taking away of food from the buffet; the reason we are unable to permit guests to take certain types of food away from the buffet area up to their guest room is due to food hygiene reasons. It is very difficult to control the hazards associated with the contamination of certain types of food once removed from the buffet area. If the guest does not consume the food immediately after removal from the buffet and if the food is not stored in the correct temperature, the food can easily be contaminated and may lead to negative consequences. I am afraid this is a precaution we have to take for the safety of our guests and reputation of our establishment. We are so sorry that this was not explained to you effectively at the time during your stay. I hope you are satisfied with this explanation. The restaurant waiting staff will be addressed on this and coaching advice has been noted. With regards to your query of the option of the meal card being used for either lunch or dinner; the meal cards are used for guests attending a conference in the hotel and usually have a conference package which includes both coffee breaks and lunch, therefore preparations on the number of people expected for the lunch are made and the cards must be accounted for billing purposes to the company hosting the conference. Despite these issues, we are very pleased you still had a memorable stay with us. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review; we really appreciate your comments. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

UNEXPECTED RECEPTION

By

07 September 2014

I was given the best ever reception by Hotel Management and staff. They decided to upgrade my stay without my knowledge. I only came to know it on my departure. This appreciation of my persona was unexpected by me to an extent that up to now I am still wondering why they did this. Everybody was anticipating my arrival and worked towards making my stay happy.
Job well done and keep it up

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
Dear SAS, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! I have shared your comments with the team and they are so pleased you enjoyed their special welcome for you! We appreciate your loyalty to InterContinental Lusaka and always look forward to your arrival. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

great vality of service at the business centre

By

07 September 2014

club

Inters Lusaka is the best in town with great quality of service at the business centre, its open from 6am to 11pm, enough to do all the work one has for the day, its the only hotel that offers such services in Lusaka.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Dear Kamke, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments, most especially being called “the best in town.” We are so pleased we were able to meet your business requirements during your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

confortable bed and room. poor service

By

03 September 2014

difference in billing: the reception charged more money for
the second person in the room.
Restaurant close orly: we didn't eat that night

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2014
Dear italia2014, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you found your guest room to be comfortable during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that there was some misunderstanding with regards to your guest bill. I have investigated into your issue and I understand there were six people in your group with three guest room reservations. The one guest who had the room to themselves was charged the usual standard single occupancy rate, whereas the rest of the group who were sharing a guest room, an additional charge per extra person was added to the room rate to cover the breakfast feature which was inclusive in your room rate. We are sorry that this was not explained to you clearly at the time and we hope this clarifies the issue with the difference in the room rates. If this explanation is still not clear, kindly email me on guestrelations.iclusaka@ihg.com, so we can arrange a date and time for me to contact you via telephone. We apologize that you did not have a chance to dine in one of our main restaurants upon your arrival. Our Italian restaurant, Rosso, closes at 22.00 hrs and our Savannah Bar & Grill restaurant closes at 22.30hrs; however our room service is available 24 hours, 7 days a week. We hope you and the rest of the guests in your group were able to find something you liked on our room service menu. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and complete our on-line guest survey. We really appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever

By

30 August 2014

club

I stayed at the Intercontinental from august 13th until check-out august 17th. And I returned on the august 24th until check-out on august 27th. The staff were extremely polite and attentive to our need. It was absolutely the best time ever. The food was superb, and the staff very informative and obliging to our questions and enquiries. I will defenitely choose Intercontinenal for furture visits to Lusaka.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2014
Dear dictusdesign, Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and wonderful review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you had the best time with us! Your comments are so encouraging and inspire us to continue to provide you, our guest, with the best service that you expect from us. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and complete our on-line guest survey. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to InterContinental Lusaka! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less