Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New York Times Square

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 995 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

995reviews

  • 5 Stars
    592
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    52

Super STAFF!

By

05 August 2022

I visited New York with my mum and sister and stayed in the Intercontinental Hotel in New York 300 west 44th Street.
We had a fantastic time.
The hotel was in a great location, very clean and comfortable.
What really made our stay special was the fantastic STAFF who were always there to help, have a chat, give a smile and generally be very pleasant.

Just to name a few of our favorites from
Concierge - David, Mike, Charles, Elvis, Juan and George.
From the bar, Nick, Jorge, Paul, Edwardo, Jay, Luis, Arla, Johansen, Tsering and Alam.
Finally our driver Nelson, who safely drove us to the airport.

The only thing I would say is it is a shame the rooms only have a mini bar and not a separate fridge so you could refrigerate water or your own snacks.

Thank you all xxx

Read More
Read Less

Faded glory

By

03 August 2022

This was once an excellent hotel. A true 5 star establishment. Now it is just a heavily overpriced mediocre hotel. What a pity.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience for an InterContinental Brand

By

30 July 2022

platinumelite

I found the service, room cleanliness and facilities lacking for what is meant to be the most prestigious Brand in the group. I have been using IHG for 23 years and have never had issues with IC before. The waiting times for breakfast were over 20 mins on our first day and service slow. The room was not cleaned properly with thick dust around doors and under beds etc. we decided not to have breakfast in the hotel even though it was included after the first few days due to this experience.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service is 10/10

By

30 July 2022

I don’t remember the person that checked me in but he was great! Leaving out the bell boy gave me a hand with out me Asking! The stinger’s cocktails were Amazing! Will come again.

Read More
Read Less

Used to be much better

By

29 July 2022

This used to be an excellent 5 star hotel. Now it is a heavily overpriced mediocre hotel. Pity.

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning

By

27 July 2022

IHG member Id: 280652756
Reservation confirmation: 25350457

I am a customer who rarely writes a review, but i am totally frustrated with these things.

Just want to highlight my experience staying in this hotel. Everything is well in this hotel apart from this 2 things and as a customer, I really didn’t like it.

1. Air conditioning: the air conditioning is dependent upon room sensor, when always track movement in the room and if there is no movement , then the air conditioning switches to cost saving mode. For example before we slept in the night the room was cooling well, but later in the mid of the night, since there is no active movement the air conditioning stops cooling and temperature goes back in 70’s and we wake up in sweat. I really didn’t like this as if hotel management is cheating with the customers.


2. Break fast: there is nothing much for a vegetarian person to eat, the American breakfast is full of meat and eggs and continental is cold and Begals served cannot be chewed easily. This again fall short of hotel standards.


Please read this email and do something about this could effect hotel image and I am going to put these points in social media also.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

25 July 2022

Everything was beautiful and nice except the furniture needed to upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

22 July 2022

Thank you for a wonderful stay during our NYC getaway. The staff is fabulous, location outstanding. Well done.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are the stars here

By

18 July 2022

The staff went above and beyond for my mom during her birthday celebration. They had great attention to detail. This is the perfect location and as good as it gets in NYC

Read More
Read Less

Check-in staff need attitude adjustment

By

15 July 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is in a very good location and the room has some stunning views of Manhattan. That was all about it. The check-in staff need to work on their service attitude. As a platinum elite member of IHG, I felt the service fell short. The check-in staff did not make an effort to help me out in anyway even though I had told them that we had taken an overnight flight and travelling with a toddler. They just made us wait aimlessly in the lobby and I had to keep checking with them if the room was ready. We literally waited for 4 hours for a room to be ready. Granted we did come before the official check-in time but I felt they should at least make an effort. They were mostly grumpy and not helpful. Will not return. Honestly, I didn’t feel valued as a platinum elite member.

Read More
Read Less

Definitely Go

By

14 July 2022

platinumelite

Great facility well located and consistently good breakfast
Always a shame the priority check in is never open

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great view

By

03 July 2022

Great location! Our room was on the 36th floor with a great view. The bathrooms are updated with walk in showers. Great value for the location. All the staff was courteous. Very reasonable parking.

Read More
Read Less