Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New York Times Square

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 971 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

971reviews

  • 5 Stars
    580
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    50

Great place to stay in NYC

By

09 April 2021

We (family of 4) had a wonderful stay at this hotel in April 2021. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room had a great view of the city. This hotel is in walking distance to many top spots in NYC.

Read More
Read Less

10/10!!!!

By

26 January 2021

If I could live at this hotel, I would without a doubt!

LOCATION: 10/10
Let’s start with the location; Times Square is literally a block away. Definitely within walking distance for those concerned about sightseeing. There were also plenty of stores and restaurants with outdoor nearby. If you’re traveling during this season, be sure to dress accordingly.

ROOM: 11/10
The staff was absolutely perfect! I was very specific about the room that I wanted because prior to my trip, I’d done extensive research. I had a corner room so I wanted a view of the Hudson River as well as a city view. The young lady that assigned my initial room took heed to my requests. However, I wasn’t satisfied with the view. Another representative switched my room from the south wing to the north and that made all the difference. I completely fell in love with the view. The window facing the Hudson river was straight ahead and the city lights were to the right of me. I was in heaven for an entire week. I almost didn’t want to leave my room. When I did, I made sure to rush back. The cleaning staff was also very friendly. They were very patient every time I asked them to come back. Needless to say, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would absolutely return to this hotel.

Lastly, I became an IHG member shortly before the trip. This enabled me to have free Wifi each day. Also a plus!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property but the added fee has to go

By

12 September 2019

I have loved this hotel since they first opened. I love the Ambassador benefits (although I think they've done away with the free movie rental). The rooms are beautiful and the fitness center in this hotel is top notch. I used to stay quite regularly and the staff always remember me and are wonderful and welcoming. Since I have been staying here a long time though, I do have some gripes. The "destination fee" has to go - this is not something that most people expect and when you're staying on business, it's an added fee that has to be justified. Also, they are slowly doing away or cutting back significantly on amenities. I think this is so people will spend money in the hotel, but it's not what you expect from an Intercontinental. I also recently stayed using the Ambassador free night, so I paid for one night and it was a significantly higher rate. With the fees on top of that, it is a very expensive stay and not really much of a bargain for what you pay to be an Ambassador. Absent these concerns, I love this hotel. I would stay every week (since I travel to NYC every week) if they would do away with the Destination Fee.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay with Caring Staff!

By

27 July 2019

My husband & I stayed last weekend at this beautiful hotel and will continue coming back as we were treated like royalty! The front desk is outstanding with Francisco & China. They are so welcoming to guests. The Front Desk Manager, Daria, was fantastic and goes above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one! My husband really liked Bert who handles the luggage and cab trips. He is the real deal and very kind person and can tell he loves his job.
The guestroom was spacious and nicely appointed and our view of the Hudson River was priceless! It was so quiet and relaxing in our corner Sky Room. We ordered room service from their top restaurant, Stingers. The food was EXCELLENT!!!
The location was great; right next to the subway and we will be back in the Fall to stay at this 5 star Hotel!!! Thank you for making our anniversary so special!!!

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff needs retraining

By

28 May 2019

platinumelite

I travel quite a bit both for business and leisure, and this hotel was mediocre at best. The Front Desk Staff definitely needs to be retrained and they should learn how to be friendly and welcoming. You really felt like they didn't care about you as a guest. You are just a number and they wanted to get you on your way with the minimum amount of interaction and effort. I wanted to ask for a late checkout and called the Front Desk from the room. Nobody answered. At a hotel like this, every phone call should be answered promptly! The room and everything else was pretty average. Other less expensive hotels I have stayed at in NYC were better. I will not be going back nor will I be recommending this hotel to anybody else. The location is extremely convenient, but there are enough hotels in the area you can stay at. I am very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

06 May 2019

platinumelite

As an elite ambassador I was disappointed with my stay. I have not received my welcome points, did not receive my ambassador attraction passes despite waiting in line at the concierge desk for over 30 mins. On returning to our room one day we found it had been left open by the cleaning staff with no staff in sight anywhere. We had to ask for our included water. Very disappointed with no concern shown by hotel. I normally stay at the crown plaza Times Square and will be returning there in future.
Not good enough for a InterContinental.

Read More
Read Less

sassass

By

29 November 2017

club

No realice consultas al servicio de atención al cliente. Para ese fin puede visitar la sección "Atención al cliente" o la sección "Contacto" para obtener atención inmediata.
-Evite mencionar establecimientos de la competencia y la información específica del precio de su estancia.
-Evite incluir información pe

Read More
Read Less

Evita di presentare richieste al servizio clienti. Visita la sezione Servi

By

29 November 2017

club

FanculoEvita di presentare richieste al servizio clienti. Visita la sezione Servizio clienti o Contatti per una risposta immediata
- Evita di citare concorrenti o il costo specifico del soggiorno
- Non includere nessuna informazione di identificazione personale

Read More
Read Less

Evita di presentare richieste al servizio clienti. Visita la sezione Servi

By

29 November 2017

club

FanculoEvita di presentare richieste al servizio clienti. Visita la sezione Servizio clienti o Contatti per una risposta immediata
- Evita di citare concorrenti o il costo specifico del soggiorno
- Non includere nessuna informazione di identificazione personale

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

21 October 2014

club

The room was good but the bathroom need to be cleaned better... The food and the environment at the restaurant were really bad and depressing.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 October 2014

Stay at this hotel every time I am in New York .. great staff and location

Read More
Read Less

Super hotel

By

19 October 2014

As always, it was a great stay. Good location, good bed, good sleep. It has become my favourite hotel. I also has very good cosmopolitan there once but this time it was an utter disaster. Maybe the bartender was too young. The first version was ok and the second was even worse. Too bad as I once had the perfect drink at the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Lubor, Thank you very much for your comments which we will share with Food & Beverage. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Executive Office
Read More
Read Less