Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Nha Trang

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Nha Trang
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 60 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

60reviews

  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Bad experience

By

29 June 2022

platinumelite

For elite status, this is terrible.. Got a room upgrade but at a corner with view blocked.. many facilities were closed

Constant banging & loud noise thru out the stay and wife fell sick.. Decided to leave early but still get charged for full stay..

Not coming back! This is 2 times in IHG this year and most of the staff in Nha Trang and Da Nang were either new or not trained for a 5-star standard. Worst than local hotel

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service Overall

By

15 June 2022

platinumelite

Cut short the trip since the service was poor.

Wife was not feeling well so we decided to stay in. There is drilling sound in the room so we decided to leave early. Many of the services & amenities are out of service.

As platinum member, we still get full charged for full 2 nights even when we stayed for 1 night.

This is 2nd stay this year in intercon. In both hotels, staff were not well trained, facilities were poor and services were not up to par.

Read More
Read Less

The worse hotel experience in all of SE Asia.

By

31 December 2019

It started with check in when the reception desk had only 2 staff working and was busy with guest. They ask me to sit down, then ignored me while other people cut in the line. I finally requested they take me to another hotel where I can check in, I was exhausted from traveling. One of the managers finally showed up to help and she should have been monitoring the situation and came much earlier. I finally made it to my room to find the air-conditioning would not cool the room. I set it to 20 and it never reached 20 all night. The system ran all night continuously. I was tired and looked for the room service menu, the book said it would be in my room. I could not find so I called room service. I was informed to turn on the TV, it was on the TV. This is not true, so I called back and they delivered a menu. The floor was very dirty and had not been cleaned in a long time. The first morning I was greeted by the Executive assistant manager, and was assured all would be corrected. I informed her I was upset that the night manager had told all the staff I was not a patient person. Everyone that came in contact with me was aware of my check in experience and was labeled a non-patient person. This is a terrible and untrue thing. Other issues happened that should not have for the cost of the hotel. I could have paid half elsewhere and received much better service. Nobody ever reached out to me once leaving to discuss the issues. However someone did send an email apologizing about my phone call to find out about airport transportation, and everyone at the hotel was too busy to talk with me about it. They also mentioned they would check into the email not working on their site and the login would not work in Safari for their website. Too many things to mention for a 3 star hotel. I did enjoy housekeeping checking on me in the afternoons. As I write this review, writing guidelines are displayed and cover some of the questions they are asking, I cannot answer because they are covered.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Best Breakfast Buffet

By

20 October 2014

club

Great Experience with Top Quality Service!

New Hotel and pool was great with bar area.

Breakfast buffet was the best I had and staff was more then helpful!

Would come again and View from our Room was great!

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful experience

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

A wonderful property, beautiful room, terrific beach and above all else, a professional, warm, welcoming staff (hats off to Ms Trang and Uyen for their effort to make my family stay that much more special).

I definitely recommend this property to all, it is truly extraordinary because of all the "extra" work the staff put into this place

Come, stay and enjoy !!!

Read More
Read Less

A perfect stay at IC Nha Trang

By

16 October 2014

Thank IC Nha Trang for making my trip so memorable! IC is a true international standard 5 star hotel
I really enjoy my trip, especially staying at IC. Staffs are very professional, friendly, polite and helpful! My room was upgraded to King Suite, it made me so happy! Clean room, mordern equipment, and comfortable bed.... Nothing to disappoint, although i was a little bit sad about room view, but afterall, i really enjoy it! Breakfast was awesome, i ate a lots :)). i also loved the way you served TWG tea. I highly recommend this hotel to my friends. Finally, if i go Nha Trang, i would stay at IC again! Cheer! :)

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear valued guest, Warmest greeting from InterContinental Nha Trang. We thank you dearly for the kind feedback after your departure. Our team member are delighted and very proud that each of us was able to make your stay meaningful. Also, we would like to note your detail and room preference to better prepare for your next return. If you do not mind to share the detail and contact, I can easily be reached at vu.ho@ihg.com. It is our aim to always strive forward to the best possible for guest experience. Looking forward to welcome you back to the warm hospitality of InterContinental Nha Trang in the near future. If there is any else I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at vu.ho@ihg.com. Stay connected and best wishes, Vu Ho Marketing Communication Manager InterContinental Nha Trang
Read More
Read Less

淋浴间的门建议装缓冲阀

By

16 October 2014

club

房间其他都很好。床上用品很舒服,地毯很干净。洗手间用具也干净非常。只是淋浴房的玻璃门需要改进,进出淋浴房关门声很大。建议装个缓冲的设备,否则每次只要没注意就会被吓一跳。

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

15 October 2014

An amazing hotel and amazing relaxing stay - we would recommend to anyone / girls especially loved the kids club which gave us a little time out. Couldn't fault anything - thanks again

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Nicole242, Thank you very much for your kind review. Our hotel is very glad that your family enjoyed the stay and the kid's club. It is something we take great pride in. Your wonderful comments will be passed to our kid's club associates. Please let we know if there is any other thing you will need to enjoy even a better vacation. You can reach vu.ho@ihg.com at any time for support. Warmest wishes to you and family, Vu Ho Marketing & Communication Manager
Read More
Read Less

good

By

11 October 2014

club

i love wagyu burger and milk shake. i dont like your cocktails.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear thu ha, Thank you for sharing your comments. Our wagyu burger has indeed received a lot of positive feedback. On your next visit, it would be our pleasure for you to try different cocktails from our menu to get more feedback. Kind regards, Pascal Caubo
Read More
Read Less

一流的服务,稍有瑕疵的客房设施

By

09 October 2014

club

一流的服务无需赘言。但是,客房内一些细节上的设计值得商榷。例如使用洗手间的洗脸台时,当扭动毛巾的时候,水会溅到身上。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent in All Aspects

By

08 October 2014

club

My stay at IC Nha Trang is honestly one of the best overall hotel experiences that I've ever had. The staff are friendly and unobtrusive, but helpful when you need. The construction/design and finishes are top notch. Everything is clean and kept. Room layout/design is great and the beds are purely comfortable. For a podium and high rise tower property with a great beach just across the street, this is definitely the best of the bunch!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear HCMcruiser, Thank you for being such a loyal member of our IHG Rewards Club. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and do hope to see a lot more visits in the near future to our hotel in Nha Trang. Best regards, Pascal Caubo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Five stars in Nha Trang

By

27 September 2014

club

Wonderful room, staff, breakfast, pool. I am told that the review text is too short. Do these additional words make it long enough?

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Dear thosrob, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased to read your positive comments about our facilities and service. Please come and visit us again in the future. Pascal Caubo
Read More
Read Less