Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 375 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

375reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nightmare in Paris!

By

June 01, 2019

platinumelite

IHG should be ashamed having this property as one of their hotels. We only had issues during this stay and nothing pleasant happened at this hotel. From the beginning, we booked this hotel based on the reviews and I have no idea how they were able to get the positive ratings they have.

First, the room we were placed in had a horrible view of the central atrium roof and other rooms. You couldn’t see anything of Paris and being a Platinum Ambassador member who was told that this room was an upgrade from what we purchased, I totally expected more. The second room had a better view, but was extremely hot and humid. This hotel advertises that they have air conditioning, but that is absolutely not true. On our way out the first afternoon (around 4pm), we let the front desk know about the AC and also told them of an issue with the iron. When we got back to the hotel, around 10pm, the temperature in the room was hotter than when we left and the same iron was in the room. There was a voicemail on our phone stating both had been fixed, when in actuality neither was completed. I emailed someone that works in the office of the general manager and she worked the next day to find us a new room. The third room was back to the same view as the first room, which again, was not acceptable. So we go back to the front desk and we speak to a manager and he shows us 2 other rooms. We finally settle on our fourth room and they say the AC will definitely work in this room. It’s better than the second room, but not what you would expect if you have AC in the United States. The only way they can actually cool the room to an acceptable temperature was to put a portable “air conditioner” (see pictures attached), of sorts, in the room that we had to fill with ice twice a day. The hotel knows they have issues with cooling the rooms and say it’s due to the renovations that are going on. I tell them that if they can’t get these issues under control during a renovation, then they need to shut down. No guest should have to go through these types of troubles.

During our first night in the 4th room, we discover ants in the bathroom. They are in the face cloths, on the sink, and the next morning, all over the floor. Again, we tell the front desk of this issue and they do something the next day to get rid of them. When speaking with the front desk, they mention that they know they have an issue with ants, but it usually only happens with rooms that have trees outside of the windows. How is this acceptable at this caliber of a hotel?

On our last night, while packing to leave Paris, I put my backpack on the bed. Ants fell off my backpack onto the bed, likely from where my backpack was sitting on the desk chair. By this time I was completely fed up with this hotel and, with it being our last night, I just waited until the next morning to let them know.

One last thing to note is, there is only a half glass wall that is supposed to keep the water from spraying all over the bathroom while taking a shower. The show head was so calcified that water sprayed everywhere and the little glass wall did not keep the water in the tub. Water covered the floor each time we tried to take a shower and the person I was traveling with fell in the bathroom because of the water.

Please think twice before booking this hotel, especially while it is undergoing renovations. Per their standards, they are ok knowing that some rooms have ants and that there is a massive problem with the air conditioning system during this process. I’m sure there are far better options for the amount of money this hotel charges.

Read More
Read Less

避免进行客户服务咨询。 请访问“宾客关怀”或“联系我们”直接了解相关信息 - 尽量不要提及竞争对手

By

November 27, 2017

避免进行客户服务咨询。 请访问“宾客关怀”或“联系我们”直接了解相关信息
- 尽量不要提及竞争对手避免进行客户服务咨询。 请访问“宾客关怀”或“联系我们”直接了解相关信息
- 尽量不要提及竞争对手或住宿的具体价格
- 请勿加入任何个人身份信

Read More
Read Less

Hchghi

By

June 20, 2017

Yfguufugigiuf

Tsufigihhcjvjv
Ttdufhfgdfhvjhzffhhfydtdyfugrsufkftsufixhjggiigigiig

Read More
Read Less

What a shame!

By

October 21, 2014

platinumelite

We were looking forward for our stay in this iconic hotel. What a disappointment ! Tiny dirty room. Dust everywhere, dirty bathroom, cracking ceiling, no tea or coffee in the room. How could it be 5 star hotel? They even did not provide hand soap until we called and asked!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay in Paris

By

October 17, 2014

It was great to be relaxed
The bedding was perfect comfortable ,
The breakfast also wondrful and the room was quie cosy

I like all of things in this hotel felt very private and hotel location was

100 good .

really impressive stay in Paris

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear gumpss, Thank you for such a positive review following your stay here in Paris. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable in the hotel. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Kind Regards, Sally Durrant
Read More
Read Less

Großartiges "Café de la Paix

By

October 17, 2014

club

Mit Ausnahme der folgenden Punkte

- Wasserkocher defekt
-ungesichertes W-Lan
-trotz Late-Check-Out bereits um 12.00 Uhr Zimmer nicht mehr zu öffnen

war ich mit dem Aufenthalt sehr zufrieden und kann das Hotel nur empfehlen

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Projota, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay here in Paris. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you did experience during your stay and I do hope that we were informed of this in order to resolve these situations together. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Sally Durrant
Read More
Read Less

位置方便

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

酒店房间比较小,不过位置很好,很方便,房间也比较干净,但是灯光有些昏暗,设施也不新了
ihg白金会员给了相应的礼遇,这点比日内瓦洲际酒店强很多
员工服务还好,但是我们在第一天到巴黎的时候咨询了酒店员工如何到达旅游景点的问题,酒店员工建议坐地铁并且卖给我们地铁票,本来没多少钱的东西居然还加价卖的,感觉很不好
对比之后在巴黎住的酒店,这家性价比一般

Read More
Read Less

Mixed feelings this time

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

We stayed here in December 2012 and had a wonderful experience. This time an email was sent asking what kind of room we would like and our arrival time. When we arrived at the time we said we would, a room fulfilling our wishes had not been planned for us and was not available, that if we wanted to wait there might be one later. As we were to go to lunch at a friend's home we said we were easy and would take what they had available. I think that was our mistake. We were given a very small inside room. When later we returned and we had not received any amenities, as I am an Ambassador, we inquired. A box of cookies and a bottle of water was sent up. We also requested a room change. We were given a better room. Overall this time our experience for the two nights we stayed I would not say was the best the hotel has to offer. It is still a great location and the hotel has a great history and ambiance. The hotel was full but that is no reason for the lack of recognition as a rewards club member or the lack of caring we felt from the staff. It also made me doubt my decision to become an Ambassador.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Asolare, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your stay here at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you did experience during your stay and for the lack of recognition as a valued Ambassador member. This is not the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests. Your comments will be shared with the management teams involved in order to correct such issues and avoid further occurrences in the future. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the InterContinental Paris Le Grand and to show you a real InterContinental experience! Kind Regards, Sally Durrant
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service - a lovely stay

By

October 14, 2014

I used my IHG Ambassador Club points to take my mother to Paris for six days to celebrate her 74th birthday. We had a wonderful stay and loved our room and the hotel's location.

When using points, you're only guaranteed a "classic" room and any upgrades are at the hotel's discretion, which is perfectly reasonable. Given that, we were so pleased with our spacious 4th floor room with a balcony overlooking l'Opera. The room is decorated in a style that matches the hotel's period, but the bathroom has been modernized with lots of nice details like a shaving mirror, good vanity lighting, a large tub, a separate, glass enclosed shower stall with top spray and hand-held wand and even a retractable clothes line that can be pulled across the tub for hand laundered items, etc. I always appreciate the use of a bathrobe and slippers - less to pack. The linens were very warm and of good quality.

The street below can be very noisy, so we were impressed with how well the sound was controlled when we closed the balcony doors and heavy curtains. We only heard sounds from a neighboring room once, and that was a small child crying very loudly, which we never heard again. The hotel was full, so the lack of noise was impressive. Even the plumbing sounds were well controlled and only barely noticeable from inside the bathroom - not at all disturbing.

The service was excellent. We we arrived at 8:30 am we didn't expect a room to be ready, but just wanted to check in and drop off our luggage. The front desk kindly gave us passes for brunch at Cafe de la Paix, which was wonderful after almost 24 hours of travel. The buffet was excellent and we enjoyed it again on another morning.

As I checked in I found that my global calling plan was not working - nothing's worse than an inoperable cell phone in today's world - so I really appreciated the efficient help I received from the young woman at the guest services desk. She used her desk phone to place a collect call to the US for me and I was able to resolve my technical problem within minutes. We also had a very nice interaction with the young man who came to service our mini-bar. Of course he said he could come back later, but as we were preparing to leave anyway, I invited him in to complete his tasks. We had a short but very pleasant conversation as he let us practice our French with him.

I was particularly pleased when, on my mom's birthday, room service brought a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket, an absolutely beautiful, large mille-feuille pastry from Cafe de la Paix and a handwritten note wishing her a happy birthday, all of which was set up attractively in the room during the afternoon. We were both surprised and delighted and thoroughly enjoyed the treats. She said it was the best birthday cake she'd ever had and the champagne was very nicely balanced. We finished the cake for breakfast before we left for the airport the next morning. The hotel management has my genuine appreciation for such a kind gesture. It made my mom's day.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear NanRayCA, Thank you for your wholly positive and very complete review following your recent stay here at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand. We are so pleased to see that you and your mother had a special and memorable stay here in Paris for her birthday. It will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with the team, such words are always highly motivating for them. We are delighted that they had an impact on your stay. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the InterContinental Paris Le Grand in the future. Kind Regards, Sally Durrant
Read More
Read Less

Four wonderful stays

By

October 12, 2014

The InterContinental- Le Grand has served us well on four visits over the past two years and we look forward to returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Wayfarer 2, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us here in Paris. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Paris Le Grand in the future. Kind Regards, Sally Durrant
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced hotel with condescending staff

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

Beautiful building and architecture but the quality of the bedrooms themselves is less than hoped for. Staff are not very helpful. The cost of accomodation, food and drinks is exhorbitant e.g. sunday brunch is advertised at 82 Euros each.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Angel9999, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay here at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand. We regret to hear that some elements of your stay did not meet your expectations and apologise if you felt that our staff were not helpful. This is not the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests and your comments have been shared with the management. With regards to our prices, we regularly benchmark them against similar outlets within the neighbourhood and are in line with them. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Paris again in the future. I remain at your disposal. Kind Regards, Sally Durrant
Read More
Read Less

convenient

By

October 11, 2014

location is excellent for visitors. very classical interior and most of rooms are nice viewed. however, I somtimes feel not enough service comparing to another Intercontinental hotels maybe because of too huge per # of staffs.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Maripyun, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay here at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand. I regret to hear that our service was not up to your expectations. Your comments will be shared with our management for action. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paris in the future. Kind Regards, Sally Durrant
Read More
Read Less