Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
64%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 492 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    55

Unsettling Sleep

By

14 September 2022

platinumelite

Usually this property is where I want to be when we go to a show in downtown St Paul. The staff is always polite and makes you feel like you want to be there and the comfort is always spot on. This was a makeup anniversary present to the wife as I fell I’ll right around the actual early in summer. I should have asked for a different room right when we arrived as the room was abnormally hot and the thermostat didn’t seem to be right. I talked to the front desk and they sent maintenance up who thought he fixed it but informed us if it was still hot when we returned they could get us a box fan (thanks buddy:(. Show got done. We went for a bite and the room was still hot when we got back. The wife was exhausted and can sleep. I’m on meds that keep me warm and can not. Went to the front desk…. Explained where I’m at and the desk clerk asked .what would you like me to do about it’. Maybe start with a apology buddy. Needless to say I slept 2 hours and only by putting a open cooler full of ice behind a box fan as suggested by maintenance. Not feeling the high end quality of service I was e petting but more over, It doesn’t seem like the property even cared. I will be rethinking future accommodations moving forward

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view, filthy room

By

03 August 2022

platinumelite

I’m honestly disappointed that I used points for this. I’ve stayed in 15+ IHG properties in the past year alone and have never seen a room this disgusting. The lobby is nice, the windows are huge, the view is great, and the room was a good size. Those were the only redeeming qualities of our stay. Our room was disgusting. Hair and stains on the sheets and comforter, a THICK layer of dust on the curtains, and a sock left behind that was not ours. Many of our light switches also didn’t work so we used lamps which was fine because there was a lot of natural light, but still annoying. The valet is far too expensive, but the parking garage down the street is absolutely disgusting so it’s unfortunately the best option. This is also the first hotel I’ve requested late checkout from that it wasn’t an option. I understand that it’s based upon availability even with Platinum Elite status but it still added to the cons list.

Read More
Read Less

Valet parking Issues

By

20 July 2022

platinumelite

We booked two nights at the start of our vacation 7/9-7/11. The Parking Policy at this hotel is required valet parking. No problem with the policy but problem with leaving your personal vehicle with the current valet company. Our vehicle was left in the care of the valet and returned to us the next day ransacked and items missing. We discovered they parked our vehicle at a location not at the hotel. All that was offered by both the valet co and the Intercontinental staff was an email we could submit a claim. Told that was all they could do for us . On our second night I had to request to be parked in the hotel parking and not at the off site lot. Being an IHG loyalty member since 2008 was very disappointed in the treatment and no follow up from the Hotel. Thankfully the head of Security did make a report to the police and our Travelers Ins will make things right.

Read More
Read Less

Safe parking an issue

By

12 July 2022

platinumelite

Be aware that Valet parking of your personal vehicles is handled by a company not affiliated with this property. Neither Hotel or Valet Company servicing this property takes any responsibility for your vehicle once you hand over your keys. Our car was left unlocked ransacked and items were stolen. When keys were handed to us the following day the attendant advised us there was nothing they can do and handed us an email address to contact for a claim. When we advised the Check-in desk Associate of the incident we were also given the email address and advised that's the best they could do for us.
Recommend if traveling by car do not stay at this property and opt for the Intercontinental at the airport or another IHG property. Not worth the risk and headache.

Read More
Read Less

Great Family stay

By

26 June 2022

We stayed during a family vacation and had a great experience. Staff was able to recommend restaurants that suited adults and our 8 year old. An issue with our room was solved promptly.

Read More
Read Less

Ayka at front desk was wonderful

By

13 June 2022

I can say that the service I received from Ayka at front desk was awesome. I was seriously thinking about changing my rewards program and hotel group to another. Several of the last few stays at other IHg have been lacking.

She gave me my 1st upgrade as Spire, was so very nice and checked on me throughout my stay.

Everyone else was helpful as well. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

08 June 2022

While working out of town it can be a long-drawn-out grind every day repeating the same old routine. However, receiving OUTSTANDING service during my breakfast in the restaurant by Joanne, Susan & Pineda. My partner and I look forward to seeing these wonderful three ladies every morning. They get to know their guests, remembering their requests and preferences and how to make a guest feel welcome, cared for, and appreciated. We feel like they are already an extension of our own family and regard them as such!

Read More
Read Less

Good Time

By

07 June 2022

club

One love to Julie, Kim, Chuck and the ladies at the restaurant. Staff really made stay great

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and terrible customer service

By

12 October 2021

Had a bad experience at this hotel. Accidently left a diamond earring on the coffee tray. Called back 4 hours after departure and housekeeping had not entered anything in the log but had till the end of the day. Called that evening and security had not noted anything. I filled out chargerback.com and received notification that they didn't find anything. I called every day for seven days and left messages with the director of housekeeping, security and sales. I left a message for Julia and she didn't call back so I tried her again, on the 7th day, and she said she didn't get my message from the day before. She apologized but couldn't do anything because the housekeeping staff said they didn't see an earring. I acknowledge that it was our fault for leaving it behind but I was extremely disappointed that NO ONE returned our calls. Julia told me that security said they called me twice, I never received a phone call from them. I did receive a notification from chargerback that they earring was not found. I wanted to know if they had a protocol for questioning staff when something is reported missing. She said housekeeping said they didn't see it so she has no proof of foul play and they are not responsible for left items. Long story short very disappointed in the lack of response, mostly, not to mention the room was $351 for one night with taxes and parking, which we knew but chose to stay there as it was close to the venue we were attending.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible customer service

By

08 October 2021

Had a bad experience at this hotel. Accidently left a diamond earring on the coffee tray. Called back 4 hours after departure and housekeeping had not entered anything in the log but had till the end of the day. Called that evening and security had not noted anything. I filled out chargerback.com and received notification that they didn't find anything. I called every day for seven days and left messages with the director of housekeeping, security and sales. I left a message for Julia and she didn't call back so I tried her again, on the 7th day, and she said she didn't get my message from the day before. She apologized but couldn't do anything because the housekeeping staff said they didn't see an earring. I acknowledge that it was our fault for leaving it behind but I was extremely disappointed that NO ONE returned our calls. Julia told me that security said they called me twice, I never received a phone call from them. I did receive a notification from chargerback that they earring was not found. I wanted to know if they had a protocol for questioning staff when something is reported missing. She said housekeeping said they didn't see it so she has no proof of foul play and they are not responsible for left items. Long story short very disappointed in the lack of response, mostly, not to mention the room was $351 for one night with taxes and parking, which we knew but chose to stay there as it was close to the venue we were attending.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

04 August 2019

club

I was very impressed with this hotel. The room was well furnished and clean. The location nis perfect I'd you are here for events at the Riverwalk or XCel Centers. The staff were all excellent and professional. I highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

A very pleasant experience

By

21 October 2014

club

I found my week long stay flawless, friendly and attentive. I really enjoyed my room, the quietness, the view of the Mississippi, and the various amenities. The food service was excellent for both the conference and the meals I had on my own. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. It made my visit to the Twin Cities memorable.

Read More
Read Less