Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sydney

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 795 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

795reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    12

Relaxing Stay

By

25 June 2021

Although we arrived early, our room was available and our preferences had been met. Our room was well prepared and serviced each day. Staff were very friendly and efficient.
Overall a very relaxed stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, terrible breakfast

By

13 March 2021

The room itself was clean and tidy, though the bathroom was a bit shabby and dated. However, during check-in the Front Desk staff had let me know that renovations were taking place, so I figured that my bathroom just hadn't been updated yet and was probably on the list. However, for the price paid, it seemed a bit much for a shabby/outdated bathroom.
Breakfast was included in our booking, and service was very slow due to covid regulations. Understandable, but not ideal. To minimise multiple people handling utensils and serving instruments, staff were there at the buffet to greet you and select your breakfast items while wearing gloves. However, there was only one staff member at the entire buffet serving everyone, so the queue quickly grew and it took a long time to get served.
At the hot food section, I ordered two poached eggs. Unfortunately both eggs weren't just undercooked but they were stone-cold. The whites weren't just runny, but still translucent. They were completely inedible.
A staff member came over to our table and asked how breakfast was going. I pointed out that the eggs were stone-cold, still half-raw and translucent, and she said, 'oh that's a shame, I wouldn't eat those either' and then left.
There was no offer of a replacement, and if I lined up again to get more, I would have been in the queue for ages (which was now ten people deep, and still with only one staff member serving).
Not exactly what I would call 'luxury 5-star' service.

Read More
Read Less

Spectacular weekend. Best hotel in Sydney

By

19 January 2021

platinumelite

This has to be the best hotel in Sydney. We visit on a yearly basis to celebrate our anniversary and it has never disappointed. We love it so much we have celebrated many milestones in the hotel. We were meet with a bottle of bubbles in our room which was a wonderful start, just one of the many memorable touches we received. It is challenging times at the moment with the pandemic, and we were not sure how it would be, but we actually loved our weekend with not as many guests as normal, the attention to cleanliness is excellent and all precautions are being more than being me in the hotel. Our room was also exceptionally clean and although the same décor, it's wonderful to hear that the hotel is undergoing some refurbishments. The asset of the hotel has to be the remarkable and amazing staff, Hannah and Carol in Café Opera were so friendly and incredibly attentive The Panorama Bar Lounge was perfect and has the most spectacular views. Max and his team were outstanding with a special mention to Shirhir who not only remembered us from our previous visit but took the time to say hi, and ensured that we were always attended to. A very special mention to Pinar who went above and beyond to ensure that our weekend was not only very special but extremely memorable, she is a gem. This hotel always feels like home.

Read More
Read Less

Average Joe

By

14 May 2015

Everything was just average. Nothing outstanding or wonderful. Just an average stay at an average hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

14 May 2015

Thank you for everything. My stay at your hotel was outstanding. Everything was wonderful. I looking forward to staying with you again soon.

Read More
Read Less

my review test

By

14 May 2015

my review test my review test my review test my review test my review test

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Sydney

By

20 October 2014

Impressive building, welcoming staff and good facilities

Read More
Read Less

Consistently great service and room

By

19 October 2014

Our second stay at the InterContinental Sydney was as good as the first stay. From friendly valet staff when you arrive, quick check in, clean and nice room, quality food, speedy checkout. Also consistent with other InterContinental hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Sydney InterContinental

By

18 October 2014

Staying at the InterContinental is always a pleasurable experience. Staff are excellent , the rooms well appointed and the comfort level is always high. Its a predictable yet safe and re assuring place to stay. It is in a great position, near the Botanic Gardens and the Quay. A most beautiful part of Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

17 October 2014

club

Haven't stayed at this hotel since 1988, came up as an option on the internet.

We were in transit going overseas.

Pleasantly surprised, forgotten how good a hotel this is, excellent location especially for early morning trip to airport.
Very comfortable room, lovely view.

Would definitely recommend and will stay again not leaving it 27 years next time!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view

By

17 October 2014

club

We have stayed here often, try and get a room on the harbour side as high up as possible,
the view is amazing, double glazed windows soundproof the city noises.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed as I expected to see the opera house from the hotel and I was informed not possible .

By

17 October 2014

club

We were also unhappy because we booked a few months ago in the web of the hotel under best price guaranteed, the price now was substantially reduced but we were told it did not apply

Read More
Read Less