Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Warsaw

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Warsaw
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 259 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent

By

16 September 2020

We spent our wedding anniversary at the hotel. Everything was at the highest level of service. We were given a room on the 38th floor with a view of the Palace of Culture and Science (as requested). There was a bottle of wine in the room waiting for us as a gift.
Wonderful views of the city skyline and great SPA with swimming pool on the top floor.
I sincerely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

GUESTREVIEW

By

24 December 2017

club

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Read More
Read Less

Hot room, non-functioning air-conditioning, no sleep

By

12 October 2014

Air conditioning did not work in any of the guest rooms. Moved several times with no improvement. Was told it was working but clearly they have changed it for some reason. Windows don't open so even though it was cold outside, I was forced to lie awake sweating throughout the night. Would not recommend staying here if they have turned the AC off for the winter season.

Disappointing because I have stayed here many times before in the summer and it has always been comfortable and enjoyable. For the high price, I expect to get a good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear business_traveller_12345, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback on your last experience at our hotel. We do appreciate this, as Intercontinental team trust that the true and timely feedback from our guests helps us every day to improve our promised level of attention and quality that you and others seek using our brand. Please accept, on behalf of the Hotel Team, sincere apologies for all discomfort that you have experienced during your stay. We feel utterly sorry to hear that you have left the hotel unhappy. I must assure you though that such negative feedback we hear extremely seldom, but through that, it just assures us in belief that everyday training and investment in our people is necessary so that in the future we become more responsive to our Guests’ needs. Please be also ensured that I have personally discussed all your negative encounters with our engineering department to avoid any reoccurrence in the future. Looking forward to meeting you! Sincerely, Marten Schoenrock General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

Wonderful hotel
up to date rooms and surroundings
great location, next to a big shopping mall.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend the InterContinental Warszawa. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward for welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa. Kind regards, Marten Schoenrock
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

09 October 2014

The hotel is centrally located right across the road from the 'Palace of Culture' and less than 5 minutes walk from the central train station. A taxi from the airport will cost no more than 40 zloty/10 Euros and takes up to 15 minutes. The old town is about a 20 minute walk and I wouldn't bother with a taxi as the walk is lovely. The staff on check in were very polite and spoke good English. We got a great room on the 37th floor with fantastic views over the city. The rooms are very well equipped, comfy bed and as an Ambassador to their loyalty scheme, we were afforded some great benefits. The gym and the pool on the 41st floor are amazing with super views to enjoy whilst working out. We enjoyed a meal at the steakhouse restaurant which was very good value, well prepared and super tasty. We also had lounge access, which was very comfortable and had a extensive choice for breakfast, certainly worth paying the extra few euros for. Overall, a superb hotel and the staff there are a credit to the hospitality of the hotel and indeed the people of Warsawa.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen the InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future. Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Kind regards, Marten Schoenrock
Read More
Read Less

For me always the place I'm staying at when in Warsaw

By

07 October 2014

Always very friendly staff, delicious breakfast and located near the old town of Warsaw.
Whenever I can manage to get a room within the company limit, I will chose this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa. We greatly appreciate your excellent review. That's very important and power giving to all of us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Marten Schoenrock
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and Experience!

By

29 September 2014

club

My overall experience at this location was outstanding. The staff was very pleasant and eager to resolve any questions. The location is an appropriate mix of distance away from the airport, and walking distance to memorable sites and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review. That's very important and power giving to all of us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Marten Schoenrock
Read More
Read Less

Business/ pleaser

By

26 September 2014

club

Grate property at grate location, I enjoyed Warsaw

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa. Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Marten Schoenrock
Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay in Warsaw

By

26 September 2014

platinumelite

Location very convenient, staff very knowledgeable and helpful, service above expectations, overall memorable experience. thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend the InterContinental Warszawa. Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward for welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa. Kind regards, Marten Schoenrock
Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and that your experience lived up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa. Kind Regards, Marten Schoenrock
Read More
Read Less

The best Intercontinental hotel

By

25 September 2014

club

Hi,

I stayed at the Intercontinental in Warsaw in September 2014, my experience at this hotel property was superb. The staff was accommodating and respectful. I highly recommend this hotel to any person traveling for business or leisure.

Without a doubt, when I return to Poland I will stay at the Intercontinental Warsaw.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review. That's very important and power giving to all of us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Marten Schoenrock
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a great location

By

25 September 2014

club

Excellent first impression, lasted throughout our four day stay. Friendly, knowledgeable and courteous staff. At short notice concierge was able to locate two tickets for Romeo

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend the InterContinental Warszawa. Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward for welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa. Kind regards, Marten Schoenrock
Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa. We much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay. We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Marten Schoenrock
Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Warsaw

By

25 September 2014

platinumelite

My family and I, which includes 2 crazy kids decided to visit Warsaw for the weekend. Our stay at Intercontinental was great, attentive staff, beautiful view from our room and small things like readily available juice and fruit for the kids:) Recommend and very happy guest.
Pozdrawiam
B

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words. I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. I hope that this stay was also a most memorable and pleasant experience for your children. I strongly hope you can visit us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Marten Schoenrock
Read More
Read Less