Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
78%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

3.7

en base a 186 opiniones
78%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

186opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    70
  • 4 Estrellas
    52
  • 3 Estrellas
    26
  • 2 Estrellas
    20
  • 1 Estrellas
    18

Bait and Switch!

By

26 febrero 2020

Poor service, Declined to upgrade me with my Spire Ambassador status, keys never worked, over charged me even after I called to verify the total was incorrect the morning of checkout. (Two days later they still overcharged me.). Tried to sell me an up charge add on for Club entry even though my reservation already included it. Received a voucher for a free bottle of wine at check in but none of the restaurants accepted it.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great stay, and above all, great staff

By

02 enero 2020

I stayed at this Intercontinental for a week in early November 2019, and I have nothing but good things to say. The room was comfortable and spotless, the location was quite convenient, and breakfast was delicious. Also, I arrived during the Day of the Dead festivities, and the hotel was decorated elaborately, which seemed to put the guests in a celebratory mood.

The staff all were top-notch, but I want to call out the particular support of Victor Estevez. While I was walking around the Zócalo on my first full day in the city, a pickpocket helped themselves to my mobile phone. Victor and his staff worked hard to help me figure out how to file a police report--something we all knew would not help me retrieve the phone, but that I was told I had to have in order for the phone to be replaced. Victor and his team were kind and patient every time I talked to them (several times over the course of a few days).

If my travel brings me back to Mexico City, I would gladly return to this hotel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

21 diciembre 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Lack of Commuication - Opportunity for Improvement

By

20 octubre 2014

It is recommended that the day shift staff communicate to the night shift staff and viceversa. Two event during the same stay. A problem with the TV remote control was reported to the staff located in teh 39th floor (Lounge) in the morning aroung 07:00 am. In the afternoon when came back to the hotel (07:00 pm) the problem haven't been solved nor anybody knew if the tecnical people have checked the issue. Then, the technical people when to the room around 08:00 pm and solved the problem about 10:00 pm.

Another incident: A college left his jacket at the lounge the night of 15 Oct aroung 08:30pm. The jacket was collected and stored by the night shift personnel and nothing was reported. In the morning, the day time shift did not know anything about the jacket. We have to wait until the eveninh shift people showed up to verified if they have collected it, and then picked the jacket up.

A typical case of righ hand not talking to the left hand...

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

el hotel de todas maneras es muy bueno

By

15 octubre 2014

platinumelite

entiendo que estan remodelando y el confort en las hab modernas es mejor que en las actuales.
esta vez como reserve una hab mas barata no me dieron acceso al club pese a tener cat platinum.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Many little details getting in the way

By

11 octubre 2014

club

I stayed in a refurbished room and noticed several things:
1) The closet light does not turn off because the door will not stay firmly shut (I have noticed this same problem in three different rooms)
2) The hangers are low quality (thin) and harm the form of jackets and coats
3) The sink does not drain well (I have noticed this in three different rooms)
4) No bottle opener for beers in mini bar (bottles are not screw top)
5) There is an annoying tendency for the staff to leave a phone message just asking if everything is OK, this sets the phone message light blinking and erasing the message is a cumbersome affair. Waste of time for no good reason. The message is absolutely useless. (This has happened in my last three stays).
6) The clock lights up the entire room at night
7) The thermostat was not working.

Publicado porCustomerCare
21 octubre 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being a valued member of our IHG Rewards Club program and taking the time to leave us feedback. I am happy that you rated our staff's service to be high. However, it is regretful that the condition of the amenities, particularly in the room you were given prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Your bringing this into our attention is essential for us to upgrade what we can offer to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. Best Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

nice, safe location; bed was way too firm

By

10 octubre 2014

club

Very nice modern hotel
great workout facility
bed was slightly uncomfortable
awesome views of expansive Mexico City
Great hotel lounger/bar
room service is extremely effecient

Publicado porHotelStaff
16 octubre 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the view and most of all the service provided by room service and Epicentro bar. We will consider your comments regarding beds’ comfort in order to improve our guests' experience. Thanks a lot for your feedback, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Guillermo Valencia V. General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good location, shame about the hotel

By

10 octubre 2014

Doors to the corridor are paper-thin, as are the doors separating adjacent rooms. As a result, it sounded like everything that happened in the corridor or next doors was happening in my room. Moreover, I was placed in a room right next to the construction site inside the hotel, so I got to "enjoy" the daylong hammering, making it impossible to get any work done in the room. Note that this was the complimentary "upgrade" for my Gold Ambassador status.

On Saturday the cleaning staff set the in-room alarm clocks to 6am, ensuring an early start on Sunday. This happened in my room and the adjacent room (as I can attest thanks to the thin doors).

Complaints about this at the front desk drew a look of feigned sympathy at best.

Breakfast staff was often surly and seemed more interested in socialising amongst themselves than in serving coffee or tea.

The room itself was clean, though a bit worn despite being one of the refurbished rooms.

Publicado porHotelStaff
16 octubre 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your feedback about our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and we always strive to provide an excellent service. I am sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectations regarding room’s condition, rest assure I am going to review each of your comments with the appropriate departments for improvement. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you can give us a chance to change the impression you have of our hotel in your next visit to the city. Sincerely, Guillermo Valencia V. General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Habitacines sin ruido y comodas

By

02 octubre 2014

club

Muy bien ubicado el hotel para asistir algún evento en el auditorio nacional o para ir a conocer Chapultepec o el museo de antropología, o dar un paseo en Turibus para conocer la ciudad de mexico. En la mejor zona de mexico Polanco.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Thank you

By

02 octubre 2014

The staff makes this hotel worth the long stays.

Not sure if it's okay to mention specific names, but Pamela from guest relations was a godsend.

Of course, the rest of the front desk, managers, door men, security, and concierge were top notch as well.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Rock Hard Beds but Good Location

By

30 septiembre 2014

platinumelite

As a platinum Ambassador member, I was acknowledged at check-in and advised I had been given a room upgrade from the King Deluxe I booked. Unfortunately, the room was identical to that of a colleague (including same view) who was not an Ambassador member and had an extremely uncomfortable bed. I would recommend the hotel for the area it is located in (park, museums and restaurants) as well as quality of onsite restaurants. I hope the hotel finishes its room upgrades soon.

Publicado porHotelStaff
06 octubre 2014
Dear guest, First of all thank you for your preference and for being an Ambassador Member, we much appreciate your loyalty to our brand and most of all to our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our location and restaurants. On the other hand I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experienced on your last visit, regarding bed’s comfort. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future so you can try our renovated rooms and also to provide you with the service you expect from an InterContinental hotel. Sincerely, Guillermo Valencia V. General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

cama mas dura que el piso

By

29 septiembre 2014

club

No se puede dormir en esas camas. Son extremadamente duras. TErminamos mi Esposa y Yo con dolor de espalda. Las almohadas son tan delgadas como hojas de papel. Pedi cambio de habitacion y no me concedieron a pesar que pague por Club Premier. Me salieron con que "ablandarian el colchon" como acto de magia, cosa que no sucedio. El desayuno es carisimo para lo que ofrece. Me sorprende que Intercontinental maneje un Hotel tan malo.

Publicado porHotelStaff
06 octubre 2014
Estimado huésped, Muchas gracias por haberse hospedado con nosotros y por compartir sus comentarios acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel. Por otro lado quisiera ofrecerle mis sinceras disculpas por los inconvenientes presentados en su reciente estancia con nosotros. Nuestro principal objetivo es la entera satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes y me disgusta mucho que no lo logramos con usted; le aseguro que revisaré personalmente lo sucedido con todo mi equipo gerencial para evitar futuros incidentes. Le pido nos brinde la oportunidad de volver a hospedarle con nosotros y proporcionarle el servicio que espera de un hotel InterContinental. Sinceramente, Guillermo Valencia V. Gerente General
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información