Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

InterContinental New York Times Square

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental New York Times Square
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
87%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.3

en base a 982 opiniones
87%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

982opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    585
  • 4 Estrellas
    229
  • 3 Estrellas
    79
  • 2 Estrellas
    37
  • 1 Estrellas
    52

Megan is the BEST!

By

30 junio 2022

The staff was wonderful. Megan the front desk manager went above and beyond to help us. She's an asset to this property and the reason will would come back again and again. Great location.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

5 Star Service

By

24 junio 2022

club

As a meeting planner, I visit many different hotel properties, but this is one of my favorite. The staff at the InterCon Times Square always goes the extra mile to ensure that my group is well taken care of and has a smooth and enjoyable experience. Between the AV team, banquets staff, and Juan Vicioso leading the charge, my job becomes so easy. Big thanks to this group. I will definitely be back.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Bad Experience

By

24 junio 2022

Being a Royal Ambassador this hotel experience was the lowest!!

The front desk did not bother to explain my benefits, no welcome amenity was offered, all she was worried was to authorise my card for incidentals..

The restaurant was very unfriendly, given we went there for breakfast 5 minutes , they did not put effort to accommodate especially since I was with a child.. the rest of the days not many options to make eggs as we like, but just eat what was served!!

The bed was also out dated and horrible for the back.

No upgrade was even discussed, overall not an intercontinental experience at all..

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Solid

By

23 junio 2022

platinumelite

Clean property. Quiet. It’s located close to TS which is a huge drawback.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great

By

14 junio 2022

club

Overall good experience no complaints only thing I could complain about is the number of addicts outside the hotel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Abusive cancellation policy

By

07 junio 2022

Hotel is not respecting its own cancellation policies

Policy clearly stated in confirmation note and cancellation done way before deadline

Yet they charge your credit card and Despite 5 phone calls and dozens emails no reply no solution

Very inefficient operators who do not follow through and never contact you back

Never again

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellenr

By

06 junio 2022

club

Was definitely worth e wry penny. Staff at check in was extremely pleasant and helpful only complaint would be the front desk person I spoke with regarding a late checkout out, she was quite rude and short with me.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent

By

25 mayo 2022

platinumelite

We had a wonderful weekend stay. Was able to get checked in very early and upgraded to a beautiful room. They were able to hold our luggage until 8 pm day of departure which allowed us to spend more time in the city before heading to the airport. Will definitely stay again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

uncomfortable stay

By

13 mayo 2022

On May 5, 2022. The front desk person was very unfriendly and cocky. I sensed because I used Points for free 5 nights.
I stayed so many times over years because of proximity to Broadway.

Initial room was not desirable, noisy.

So looking for another high floor.
Because I paid upgrading $44 per night, as double bed and corner units, viewing two sides, I expected some.

The room was two sided views., BUT NOT double bed.
Also, there were several problems.
Some mold in the shower, uneven floor (part of sunken), damaged furniture, dark portion of mirror (bottom) in the bathroom, holes on the bedsheet . . . .

Several days gone.
I checked my account activity.
There was not welcoming point. And no 2200 point after upgrading (?).

Also, the entrance was not attractive. beggars, near smelly subway entrance . . .

Stay there again? Maybe not!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Just OK

By

21 febrero 2022

My daughter and I stayed at the Intercontinental for three nights during a college tour, and I was not terribly impressed. After check-in I went straight to my room, only to find that it reeked of cigarette smoke despite having been cleaned. I returned to the front desk, and was assigned to a different room.

I would imagine that because of the location there are quite a few guests at this hotel that are there to party. During our three nights we dealt with slamming doors and people yelling in the halls until 4 AM every night, a hall so filled with pot smoke that it stunk up our room, a dark hallway because all of the sconces (primary lighting) were off, and neighbors in an adjoining rom that talked loudly and finished the night at 4:30 AM by very loudly getting it on (very uncomfortable for a dad traveling with his teen daughter), all heard painfully clearly through the thin walls and connecting door.

As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are very tired and not well maintained. Corners are worn/broken off of furniture, there was significant mold in the shower, and everything is in need of general sprucing-up.

Considering the area security is a bit of a concern, and more than one night we returned to the hotel after a late dinner without even a door man in sight. I am a member of the IHG Ambassador program, and while I enjoyed some of the perks like a room upgrade and late checkout, the Ambassador desk was NEVER staffed during my stay.

With all this in mind, I will find someplace else to stay next time I'm going to New York.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A Regrettable Visit

By

18 octubre 2021

It's my first time to NYC, and my 28th visit to an InterContinental Hotel as a Spire Elite Ambassador Member. That was simply the worse stay I had with InterContinental. I found bodily fluid stains on my King Bed and sofa chair in 3501. The AC unit had problems changing to my desired requested temperature. The AC was fixed, but was moved to 2725 by the discretion of Marco, Paulino and Christina. 2725 wasn't fully prepared, as the duvet was missing from the blanket linens. I had to ask for one by calling Paulino and had to manually place it on the bed without housekeeping assistance. Some of my benefits were delivered differently in an undesirable way, including my F&B credit limited to the mini-bar instead of the restaurant and no Ambassador check-in lane. Only thing great was kind and professional staff, great views and convenient location. However, the value of what I paid was let down by the room presentation.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great place to stay in NYC

By

09 abril 2021

We (family of 4) had a wonderful stay at this hotel in April 2021. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room had a great view of the city. This hotel is in walking distance to many top spots in NYC.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información