Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 129 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

129reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, ND

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

Friendly staff, large clean rooms, great location!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

17 October 2014

platinumelite

Rooms are nicely appointed. Walls are thin. I was awakened by the alarm clock in the next room - thought it was mine. Do not expect anything from the breakfast buffet - far below par.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

17 October 2014

Prompt on check in and very friendly. Room was cozy and clean. I will be back

Read More
Read Less

Grand Forks Staybridge

By

17 October 2014

platinumelite

Very good location and new property so in great condition.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

17 October 2014

club

I liked the room I stayed in. The room had angles where it made it seem like I was in a separate room from the kitchen.

Read More
Read Less

Grand Forks ND Staybridge Suites

By

14 October 2014

club

Nice clean and modern hotel. Friendly staff. Mediocre breakfest. Nice pool area. A little out of the way for shopping. Very nice suites with full kitchen.

Read More
Read Less

great service, comfortable hotel

By

11 October 2014

Staff very helpful and friendly; social hours good.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
We hope that you can come and stay with us again! Thank you so much for being a part of our Grand Forks Staybridge Suites family.
Read More
Read Less

excellent facility, working on keeping up with breakfast

By

11 October 2014

club

Excellent facility, beautiful common spaces, lovely room with different layout. Did keep running out of food, coffee, at breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We really appreciate your feedback and hope that you will be our guest again the next time you are in Grand Forks.
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Geand Forks

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

I have to go to Grand Forks twice a month for business. I have tried almost every hotel in Grand Forks and none of the other properties give me the value, quality rooms and most of all great staff that this hotel does. I would recommend that everyone stay at the Staybridge. You will not be disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you so much for being our loyal guest. We strive every day to deliver this experience to every guest, and so appreciate your comments. Wishing you safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

My Pleasure

By

08 October 2014

I totally enjoyed my stay. On arriving home I noticed that I had lost or left behind two small card wallets, with medical and other cards in them. I called the hotlel today and the staff checked my room (415) and reported that they found nothing. Once again I thank the hotel for their prompt attention to my stupidity and the understanding shown an old buzzard like me.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Grand Forks Staybridge Suites. We appreciate you so much!!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

02 October 2014

club

We loved staying there - were there as six sisters. The only thing that would have made it even better would be that there were additional chairs to sit in in the living room

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Valued Guest, We are thrilled we could accommodate you while you were traveling with family! The spacious suites are great for gatherings and we thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Grand Forks while visiting. We hope to see you again very soon. With Hospitality, Clare A. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice Property, Poor Breakfast Service, Be wary of theft

By

01 October 2014

club

Nice property. Comfortable rooms. Very nice outdoor patio area. Breakfast offerings are ample, however, supplies and stock are poorly maintained. Food, coffee, milk, cutlery, plates, were all allowed to run out during breakfast service. Supplies not properly monitored.
I booked a room for myself and my mother. During the day, housekeeping entered my mother's room, and upon return, it was discovered some retail purchases that were stored in a storage area in the bathroom were missing. Very poor explanations were offered by staff, nobody took the items, might have accidently thrown in trash, etc. Not sure how an exercise band worth $6 that was still new in a box, a sweater worth $20 in a bag with the receipt, and a vase worth $20 can be mistaken for trash or what the worth of an employees job were to steal the item. It is not the overall value of the goods which is important, it is the lack of trust. I usually book with IHG when I travel, usually Holiday Inn Express brand, I'm very disappointed with how this was handled. Still waiting for a response from staff how this matter will be resolved.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
I sincerely apologize that this incident happened. I certainly understand how upsetting missing items can be. Unfortunately, there are times that housekeepers will mistake any bags close to the garbage can as garbage. I truly believe that this was a very unfortunate mistake, and again, I am so sorry that this incident took place. We work very hard every day to exceed our guests expectations and to deliver a comfortable hospitality experience. I am sorry that you did not see us at our best. I have sent you a separate e mail to make amends, and hope that you will consider being our guest again in the future, so that we can show you what makes the Staybridge Suites of Grand Forks an award winning hotel. Sincerely, Jana Elavsky Lung
Read More
Read Less