Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 98 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

98reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Not a long term stay

By

18 March 2020

Upon departure I shared, despite my earlier request, I found the room to be noisy. The hotel representative explained that I was not a long term guest. This is despite that there were very few cars in the parking lot and I am a Spire Elite member.

Read More
Read Less

does IHG only publish positive reviews???

By

29 October 2019

I wrote a true but not positive review for this hotel which has yet to be published......do you only accept positive review for your future guests to view??

Read More
Read Less

New Owners - Hotel is going downhill quick!

By

28 October 2019

For years we have happily stayed at this Staybridge Suites in Guelph, Ontario....not ever again!!
New owners, some staff not even speaking English well at all.
We were given the wrong room on the wrong floor upon arrival. A gentleman checking in before us was in an argument wiith the foreign man checking him in....got heated...should have been an Indication on how our stay would go....
The room was filthy that we were reluctantly given and zero was done about it. this same man that checked us in and argued with us and others lied and was caught lying multiple times and his boss did nothing to compensate us at all during our stay!! The hotel is filthy, the rooms, the hallways, the stairways the chairs in the dining room as well as the rooms are disgusting ... we did figure out the reason for the dirty areas as they seem to be catering to construction and road work employees instead of business class long stays...FIND ANOTHER HOTEL IN GUELPH....THIS ONE IS NOT WORTH A DOLLAR STAY.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

I've been here a number of time. Every time it was excellent. I will return again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Quiet

By

13 October 2014

club

Rooms are very quiet. Staff is always friendly and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review! We are very happy to read you had a very quiet stay with us and that the team was friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again when you are in the area! Sincerely, Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

11 October 2014

My family stayed for a couple days while house hunting in the area. It was clean and comfortable. Swimming pool was quiet and convienient. No hot tub however. That would have been the icing on the cake.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are delighted that you and your family had a clean and comfortable stay while house hunting in the area. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again! Warm regards, Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cozy

By

09 October 2014

club

And comfortable.

Great place.. to stay and relax for a night.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving your comments! We are very pleased to read that you had a cozy and comfortable stay with us, and were able to relax for the night! We hope to welcome you back sometime! Kind regards, Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

29 September 2014

Great service and staff. Thank you for a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. We are thrilled you received great service from our team and had a great time staying with us! We hope to welcome you back sometime! Sincerely, Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern, Clean and Comfortable

By

29 September 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the layout and cleanliness of the room. All the amenities, including a kitchenette. The staff was very helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return in the near future!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to read when guests are pleasantly surprised with their stays! We are so happy that you liked the layout of your suite, the cleanliness, amenities and that the team was very helpful. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon! Kind regards, Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

16 September 2014

platinumelite

I come to this hotel often and it never disappoints.
Great for long stays and short stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving your comments. We appreciate your continued loyalty and for choosing us as your hotel of choice when you are in the area. We are pleased to read that you have been having great stay's with us, and we look forward to your return! Best regards, Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just like home

By

16 September 2014

platinumelite

I enjoy staying at the Guelph Staybridge because they have a great breakfast that sets the standard.

The staff will meet or exceed all your needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others! We are so glad that we have been your home away from home when you are in the area and that you enjoy our hot breakfast buffets. Our team works very hard to meet and exceed guests expectations so thank you for recognizing them! We will see you again soon! Warm regards, Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome value

By

13 September 2014

quaint place, clean, warm friendly staff and consistent hospitality

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are very happy that you received awesome value and that the team provided warm, friendly and consistent services. We look forward to your return! Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less