Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 142 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

142reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Business traveler

By

20 October 2014

I am in Hamilton at least twice a year on business and have finally found a nice hotel, within my reimbursement range and close to the hospitals!

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean hotel

By

15 October 2014

club

Just a couple of comments I wish to make. Although our experience at the hotel was great - early check in, very clean, great amenities, there were a few issues which, when doing the survey, didn't give us a chance to put in.
Firstly, I didn't like the fact that we had to pay $10 for overnight parking per vehicle. Also, even though the hotel was supposed to be non smoking, as soon as we got off the elevator, on the third floor, that was all we could smell. Our room smelled nice and fresh, but you could tell some people were smoking quite heavily.
I would still stay again in a heartbeat.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your 5 star review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and all of our amenities. I do apologize for the smoke smell you encountered during your stay. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel, however there are guests that still try and smoke in their rooms. We do charge smoking fee's, unfortunately it doesn't necessarily detour people. We hope you come back and visit us the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Roomy, clean suite. Good, central location.

By

15 October 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped - has a cook top, microwave and full size fridge. Bed linens were really nice and the shower was huge!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotels and all of our amenities. We do hope to have you visit again the next time you visit the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

14 October 2014

club

Great Hotel, and centrally located in the city and close to all major roads.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and that you were able to be so close to all of Hamilton's hot spots. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

13 October 2014

A nice building downtown. the hotel has been refurbished recently . I velt the price was high given the location and quality ..

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am happy to hear to had a nice stay and enjoyed our hotel. We certainly hope you come back and visit the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would have preferred to have a kettle in the room to make tea and coffee

By

12 October 2014

A very practical hotel to stay over. Close to amenities and places of interest in Hamilton

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sending us your review and being an IHG Rewards Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel especially the convenient location. I apologize you were disappointed about not having a kettle in the room and I am looking into the possibility of having one in each room. I hope you found having a coffee maker in the room convenient or you had the opportunity to enjoy the complimentary tea and coffee we offer in our great room. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

beautiful accommodations

By

08 October 2014

Though I could only stay one night, the accommodations were beautiful, clean and very modern. Made me wish I could stay a week!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sending us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It's always nice to hear that our guests would like to stay for longer periods of time. Please come back and visit us the next time you are visiting the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great downtown hotel

By

04 October 2014

Good location, easy access to business district and university. Friendly staff and very satisfactory breakfast to start the day.

Had already booked a stay for later this month.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your stay at our hotel and of course for being an IHG Rewards Member. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. We look forward to your next visit at the end of this month, and for your continued patronage. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely new hotel in Hamilton

By

01 October 2014

club

We are renovating our house and needed a place to stay for a night, it was great to see such a lovely comfortable hotel in our home town

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and you found great comfort here, especially while you are renovating your own home. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit again. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

25 September 2014

We had the best time... Service was great we loved how we had freedom and nobody bothered us as we went in and out on the patio for drinks and to smoke.. It was super clean and very quiet... Amazing time had by the two of us....

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and especially the customer service you recieved. Please come back and visit the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to rest

By

24 September 2014

club

Staybridge Suites exceeded my expectations. I thought I was going to be lodging at a quality hotel based on the website info and the photos that I had seen online. Instead it was better than I could have hoped for. The overall level of customer service and attention to detail was high. There were more amenities than I was possibly able to enjoy in a one night stay. Comfort was the main thing I was concerned about, and it was a very comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay while visiting Hamilton. I am also thrilled to hear that you experienced wonderful customer service from our staff. We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worked well for us

By

23 September 2014

club

Easy to find and convenient walking distance for the Hamilton Place theatre

Read More
Read Less