Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 145 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    110
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Hotel

By

21 July 2022

platinumelite

I spend a lot of time away from home for work, and each time I know I’m working in Hamilton I make sure to book my room here.

So far I’ve had great experiences. The staff was extremely friendly, the food offerings were good, and the rooms are comfortable.

The only issues I’ve had was the “upgraded” room I was given was not as on par with the rest of rooms in the hotel. Specifically it had a funny odour and felt cramped when compared to the typical room.

I also appreciate the secured parking onsite. If you are staying in Hamilton, I recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed/ Could have better service

By

27 June 2022

club

I generally love Staybridge Suites and Hampton Inns. The beds are very comfortable as a general rule and this one was no exception.

I will say that I am a bit "out of practice" on hotel stays since COVID and was very disappointed in lack of service in terms of the room accommodations. There was no maid service during our three night stay. If someone had advised me of that at check-in, I would have been more prepared to not have fresh towels or having my bed made. Also, the pool was not open so during our 88 degree weather, that was a bit of a disappointment. (I realize there was some "renovation work" going on back in April, but thought that by the end of June it would have been completed.)

It did annoy me that, at check in, my Discover card was not accepted (although that is the card I'd used to make the reservation). Fortunately, I had my Visa card with me.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

18 March 2022

club

We stayed at this hotel from March 28th, 2021 until March 4th, 2022 for work purposes. I cannot express enough how welcome this hotel and its staff made us feel. From check in to check out, everything was excellent!

Susie, Denise, Marissa and the other staff in the dining area were amazing. The meals we received were always delicious and it made us feel like home.

Liz, Sam, and the rest of the housekeeping staff, were always quick and detailed when cleaning our room and the rest of the hotel.

If we had any issues with anything in our room, the maintenance team was always available to assist.

Tina, the hotel manager, was always friendly and easy to talk too. Whenever she saw, us she would ask how our stay was, and if we needed anything. Exactly the type of manager you need in that kind of setting!

Marilynn, the sales director, amazing person, miss her so much. She went above and beyond to make our stay feel carefree. She even tried to help us choose a new hotel for our current work location.

The front desk team, Vanessa( moved on), Jenny( moved on), Rachel( moved on), Christine, Alisha, Janice, Robert, Cassidy and new Janice(sales), thank you for making us feel like part of the Staybridge family for almost a full year. We miss all of you, hopefully see you all again in the future.

Kelly S and Janice H

Read More
Read Less

Business traveler

By

20 October 2014

I am in Hamilton at least twice a year on business and have finally found a nice hotel, within my reimbursement range and close to the hospitals!

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean hotel

By

15 October 2014

club

Just a couple of comments I wish to make. Although our experience at the hotel was great - early check in, very clean, great amenities, there were a few issues which, when doing the survey, didn't give us a chance to put in.
Firstly, I didn't like the fact that we had to pay $10 for overnight parking per vehicle. Also, even though the hotel was supposed to be non smoking, as soon as we got off the elevator, on the third floor, that was all we could smell. Our room smelled nice and fresh, but you could tell some people were smoking quite heavily.
I would still stay again in a heartbeat.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your 5 star review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and all of our amenities. I do apologize for the smoke smell you encountered during your stay. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel, however there are guests that still try and smoke in their rooms. We do charge smoking fee's, unfortunately it doesn't necessarily detour people. We hope you come back and visit us the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Roomy, clean suite. Good, central location.

By

15 October 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped - has a cook top, microwave and full size fridge. Bed linens were really nice and the shower was huge!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotels and all of our amenities. We do hope to have you visit again the next time you visit the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

14 October 2014

club

Great Hotel, and centrally located in the city and close to all major roads.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and that you were able to be so close to all of Hamilton's hot spots. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

13 October 2014

A nice building downtown. the hotel has been refurbished recently . I velt the price was high given the location and quality ..

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am happy to hear to had a nice stay and enjoyed our hotel. We certainly hope you come back and visit the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would have preferred to have a kettle in the room to make tea and coffee

By

12 October 2014

A very practical hotel to stay over. Close to amenities and places of interest in Hamilton

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sending us your review and being an IHG Rewards Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel especially the convenient location. I apologize you were disappointed about not having a kettle in the room and I am looking into the possibility of having one in each room. I hope you found having a coffee maker in the room convenient or you had the opportunity to enjoy the complimentary tea and coffee we offer in our great room. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

beautiful accommodations

By

08 October 2014

Though I could only stay one night, the accommodations were beautiful, clean and very modern. Made me wish I could stay a week!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sending us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It's always nice to hear that our guests would like to stay for longer periods of time. Please come back and visit us the next time you are visiting the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great downtown hotel

By

04 October 2014

Good location, easy access to business district and university. Friendly staff and very satisfactory breakfast to start the day.

Had already booked a stay for later this month.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your stay at our hotel and of course for being an IHG Rewards Member. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. We look forward to your next visit at the end of this month, and for your continued patronage. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely new hotel in Hamilton

By

01 October 2014

club

We are renovating our house and needed a place to stay for a night, it was great to see such a lovely comfortable hotel in our home town

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and you found great comfort here, especially while you are renovating your own home. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit again. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
Read More
Read Less