Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 98 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

98reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! TERRIBLE

By

22 February 2021

club

Was Overcharged $234 Complained 5 times to manager and GM had to call corporate, still waiting 4 days later and had to finally dispute the charges after 4 days to my bank. Have given them a opportunity to fix this to no avail. On top of that, the hotel was filthy ... I took photos of the huge amount of garbage and large roches in the room....

Read More
Read Less

experiencia muy buena

By

22 July 2020

platinumelite

La atencion de todo el personal es muy amable.

El personal de limpieza atiende muy bien las habitaciones. La Chica Edmarie siempre fue muy amable y simpatica y hizo muy agradable mi estadia aqui es muy recommendable esa atension .Las habitaciones estan muy comodas y tienen muy buen acojido. me gusta mucho llegar y encontrar todo muy ordenado y limpio

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

13 October 2019

Power outage and no refund. I emailed the hotel and I never heard back from them. The way it was handled was not professional.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

This is the second time I have stayed at a Staybridge suite, both time I have felt very welcome by the staff, greeted every time I walk into the lobby, asked if there is anything at all that I might need. There are other IHG hotels in the area and all have been good, but I plan to stay at the Staybridge every time I’m Houston.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

Very poor treatment and staff preparation. The duty supervisor was careless, not honest in his answers and completely unprepared to deal with guests.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 October 2014
Dear ghriyadh, Thank you for your feedback of our property and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are sorry that on this day you found your stay to be less than satisfactory due to the level of customer service received from our hotel staff. We have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best resource of improving our services. Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great place, close to the airport

By

11 October 2014

I have stayed in a half-dozen of the hotels in and around Houston Intercontinental and this hotel has become my favorite. It is in a convenient location and is well-staffed, clean and has a great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your visit with us. We strive to continue to be your favorite hotel in the city of Houston. Kind regards, O.M.
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

10 October 2014

club

Front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thanks for your feedback as this helps us to provide great service to our guests. Kind regards, O.M.
Read More
Read Less

Just like home

By

09 October 2014

platinumelite

Great stay. No issues at all! I will definitely stay here again in the future if I'm in the area. Also, they have free food and drinks from Tues-Thurs, 5p-7p (can't remember for sure on the time).

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for taking out time to give an awesome review. We hope to accommodate you during your next visit to Houston. Kind regards, O.M.
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel closest to IAH

By

08 October 2014

No complaints. Everything was great and perhaps even better than expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We will use this to continue to motivate our team to give great service to our guests. Kind regards, O.M.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay!

By

02 October 2014

club

We stayed after adopting our first child in Texas. This was an affordable option that allowed us the option to cook some of our own meals, saving us money and helping us feel 'at home.' Evening socials allowed another option to save money with the food and drinks - food was very good as well!
Staff - extremely friendly, always said hello and some even called us by (last) name when they saw us!
Grills - They have two propane grills and provide grill utensils for use. They are a little worn out, but still worked and we enjoyed having this option as well for food.
Room - very spacious, comfortable bed and sofa. Nice desk and chair to do work. Full size fridge w/ freezer (and ice maker) were great to have. Dishwasher and microwave as well. Cook top is only two burners but its better than eating out every night and we managed to make good meals! Appliances were not outdated and worked great.
The length of our stay was unknown to us when we first made our reservation due to our adoption. The hotel staff was very helpful when we had to extend and then later shorten our stay. No penalties, they just ask to be notified prior to check out time or as soon as you know your dates change.
We highly recommend this hotel to others!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really enjoyed serving you guys during your stay. We hope all is going well with your new family addition. We hope to accommodate you if your future travel plans permit. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

02 October 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night, but I could see where this Suite would be quite comfortable for a long stay. The Suite had a complete kitchen if you prefer to eat in.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 October 2014
We appreciate your feedback and hope to accommodate you again. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Staybridge Suites - Houston

By

29 September 2014

platinumelite

I stayed here during a business trip. The hotel has everything you need. The breakfast was good. The website advertises a social hour with food and drinks. Be aware this is only on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. The food was above par. It would be nice to have this ammenity throughout the week considering there are not many restaurants close by. In addition, the internet service was poor. Besides that, the hotel was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Thanks for taking out the time to give us your feedback. I want to apologize for the internet issues you experienced. I hope you allow us to accommodate you during your next trip to Houston. Kind regards, O.M.
Read More
Read Less