Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 137 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

137reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Nice hotel

By

02 January 2020

club

Our stay was very comfortable. The room offered plenty of sitting room and a nice kitchenette. The lighting was good and staff were friendly and kind. They offered a nice breakfast and staff again were friendly and very kind. The front desk staff person one occasion seemed to question our need for a commodity when we had a family of 4 but was otherwise kind. Over all the hotel was very nice and very accommodating. Parking cost was a little higher than I expected but as I have stated the hotel provides a nice place to stay. I was pleased and would recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Never responds to emails

By

18 December 2019

Had a great stay at this hotel. I have emailed them multiple times though trying to find out the type of pillows they use on their beds to purchase them for home and I haven’t received an email back.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, hotel:)

By

22 May 2019

Management and All staff very helpful & knowledgeable; they Always smilie & greet you throughout hotel making you feel at home. The shuttle is very nice to have and ready to take you somewhere when you need to go. The breakfast/dinner buffets are wonderful: they keep clean & full: always replenished until the end time. The laundry facility is a wonderful amenity. The work out facility & pool area very nice & clean. Great area to get out of the room on main level to sit & relax, also have a nice office area (computers, print fax ect.).Rooms are very spacious, comfortable beds, great stocked kitchen, House keeping does a wonderful job keeping clean & always helpful & friendly. Centrally located, close to many restaurants & activities (stadium/park/shopping/downtown, great view of the Lucas oil stadium). Highly recommend: it’s a great place to stay short term or extended:) The rewards program is an added bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable suites, next door to Lucas Oil Stadium

By

21 October 2014

platinumelite

My wife and I travelled to Indiana for a Colts game and to visit the Motor Speedway. This hotel is literally next door to Lucas Oil Stadium, so it was a perfect location. The suites are comfortable and the staff were nice and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

17 October 2014

club

Enjoyed it. I will come back again for your. I hope this equates to 50 characters.....

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thanks so much for your 5 star review! I am soo pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and we can't wait to see you again soon. Jason B Guest Relations Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

17 October 2014

The room was wonderful I loved it. We really enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thanks so much for your amazing review. I have passed this on to our staff so they are made aware of the great job they are doing. Hope to see you again soon. Jason B Guest Relations Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Excelent place to stay in Indy

By

16 October 2014

This is my go-to place to stay in Indianapolis. It is not 5-star according to the travel sites, but that is a reflection of the price more than the experience. It is cleaner and the staff more responsive than at some of the pricier downtown hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your your 5 star review and your continuing loyalty to our hotel. I am glad to hear that the high level of service and amenities that you receive keeps you coming back. Thanks again for such a nice review. Jason B Guest Relations Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Indy Wedding Trip

By

15 October 2014

club

I came to Indianapolis in October of 2014 to attend a family member's wedding. Since my son was actually in the wedding, I needed a place to use as my "home base" while we navigated the city to find the wedding location, reception halls, and rehearsal dinner locations. We also had to locate the local Men's Wearhouse for Tux retrieval etc. So a lot going on over the course of a few days. For this reason, I specifically wanted an extended stay hotel. Upon an infinite amount of research, I settled upon the Staybridge Suites. Having never been to Indy, I was both excited and apprehensive about the trip. Yet, from check in to check out , the customer service provided was excellent. When we checked in there was ample towel coverage both in the kitchen and in the bathroom. A number of extra blankets, sheets, and pillows lined the upper shelf of the closet. All areas of the suite were exceptionally clean, including the bathroom and kitchen. Their was no smell and the air unit was set to an exceptional setting. Due to it being a family wedding, I actually booked 2 rooms, as additional family planned to meet us the next day. They too had no problems. Additionally, upon discovering that we were in town for a wedding and that I could not be in two places at once, the front desk took care of all taxi cab arrangements for my additional family members, so I could focus on being early to the venue with my son for pictures, additional run throughs, etc. Breakfast was great both days and all in all it was a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you so much for your review and for being a valued IHG rewards member. As we all know, weddings are wonderful but can also be quite stressful. It is good to know that our staff was able to take some of the pressure off of you so you were able to focus more on enjoying yourself. Just knowing that we were able to be helpful to you during your stay, makes our jobs all the more enjoyable. Thank you for recognizing our service with such a lovely review. I look forward to your next trip to our city. Jason B Front Office Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and very relaxing

By

15 October 2014

The services and amenities are always top notch at Staybridge. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. We slept great. Our only real problem was the WIFI on the top floor, it could have been stronger. Other than that great stay, as usual.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you so much for you 5 star review. We take great pride in being able to deliver such a high level of service. I have noted the problems you experienced with our WIFI and I have handed that over to our Maintenance Technician. I hope to see you next time you visit Indianapolis. Jason B Front Office Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

payment

By

14 October 2014

Check your final bill before checking out I am still dealing with their so called management.....

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. I want to take this opportunity to give my sincere apology for any issues that you encountered. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and please feel free to call me at the hotel if you need any further assistance. I hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG. Jason B. Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 October 2014

club

This was my first time staying at this hotel. It was much nicer than I expected (especially given the price) and I was amazed at the number of amenities offered. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely consider staying here again or at another Staybridge Suites.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thank-you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities and accommodations of our hotel. We all hope to see you next time you are in Indianapolis, Jason B. Front Desk Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Short stay but a great stay

By

09 October 2014

platinumelite

We checked in after 8pm and were gone by 6:30am. The quality of the hotel and its staff meant we could relax for our short stay. Everything was where we needed it, when we needed it.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Thank-you so much for your wonderful review and for being an valued IHG Platinum Member. I am so happy that we were able to leave a positive impression in such a short amount of time. I hope to see you again next time you are in Indianapolis. Jason B Front Office Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center
Read More
Read Less