Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 109 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    7

Blood on the sheets

By

08 August 2022

When I pulled back the coverlet there was blood on the sheets... I called the front desk repeatedly and there was no answer. I went downstairs to the front desk and talked to Gary. He was rude and dismissive. I packed up and left the hotel and won’t be back. Ever.

Read More
Read Less

2022

By

14 June 2022

platinumelite

Not what we expected staying at a staybridge. 2nd floor smells. Breakfast was by far the worst at an IHG hotel. Never had a $150 hold on top of the hotel room cost. Still has not been released yet. Might have to rethink our ihg membership after this stay.

Read More
Read Less

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

By

28 July 2020

ABSOLUTELY THE WORST place to do business!!! Here's the story:
Our things were stolen from our hotel room by the cleaning staff on July 6, 2020. We were previously checked in the night before, but my husband did an extended stay late in the afternoon. Naturally if the staff did not get the word that we were staying another night, they would clean the room as usual.
The problem here is that our things were STOLEN and not turned into lost and found; or handled based on hotel policy of when a guest leaves their belongings behind.
So we go back into the room after extending the stay to find all of our belongings missing, some random items thrown around the room, sheets blankets and pillows thrown into the floor, and most importantly $200 stolen.
We immediately went to the lobby, reported the incident (written and verbally) and called the police to file a report.
We were told that an investigation would be done.
I called for weeks trying to get a status, only for the manager to imply that we were lying, she has nothing to do with it, it has never happened while she has been a manager and corporate would be handling it. I called corporate only for them to say that she was lying and that they don't handle theft of an in-house employee. I was even told by her that corporate lawyers were investigating.
The handling of this matter is sickening. We were refunded the money back for our two night stay, which did not equate to the value of things stolen. A total of $224.
BE CAREFUL AT THIS HOTEL!!! THEY DO NOT TAKE ACCOUNTABILITY FOR THEIR ACTIONS NOR THE ACTIONS OF THEIR EMPLOYEES.
If your things are stolen or missing it's on you. You will be accused of lying.
I hope this helps someone in the future from having to go through the hardships and mental anguish that my husband and I have had to endure.
Also we have pictures of the ransacked room.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

By

06 May 2020

Let me preface this review by noting that we were under COVID restrictions and I understand there were limitations for the hotel. That being said we stayed at another hotel the week prior and their restrictions were the same and it was a good experience with them.

This hotel is outdated. We were greeted with a VCR if that tells you anything. The hotel smelled like garbage because they kept a huge pile of trash in the maids quarters which made the hallways reek like a dumpster. The elevators kept breaking down and We were on the top floor which was pretty inconvenient considering I am a disabled vet. None of the staff offered to help the top floor guests with bags or even notify us of the elevators. We had no elevator use for at least four days of our stay including the last day where we had to carry all of our luggage down to get to the airport. Shuttle service was also not included with our stay.

I understood the business center being closed for pandemic restrictions but when I asked to print some information at the front desk they said they were out of paper and apparently remained out of paper for the rest of our stay.

The laundry room had at least five washers and driers out of order so we gave up after trying to do a load of laundry in line with the rest of the hotel guests.

It was incredibly rare to catch anyone at the front desk. My son and I needed a key card for the laundry room and had to sit and watch the front desk receptionist smoke her cigarette before she would program our key.

We stood at the front desk to try to check out and no one would appear. A guy (who I assume worked there but he didn’t say and was dressed very casual) walked in and said if I need to check out to just throw my keys on the counter then walked away. I needed a copy of my bill but we couldn’t wait any longer for him to come back or someone else to appear. I assume they were probably still out of paper anyway.

This experience made a stressful time even worse. I can’t imagine the staff service being much better during outside of pandemic restrictions.

I recommend you stay somewhere else, especially during a pandemic. Anywhere else. Or anywhere else for a better experience.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to downtown Baltimore

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed in several Staybridge Suites on the west coast and the east coast, this Staybridge is about what one would expect from a facility that caters to fairly long-term tenants in the work industry. Not great, not bad, but in the middle for comfort, food quality, very good hotel staff personnel.

Read More
Read Less

More than I expected.

By

20 October 2014

Really comfortable is all I can say, the room was way more than I needed and I only wish I could have stayed longer.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable pleasant stay

By

09 October 2014

club

Although my wife and stayed only one night at this hotel. This was our second stay at the Staybridge and we were never disappointed. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable. It was quite and pleasant the entire evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Whenever you come back to the Baltimore area, we will be more than glad to accommodate your lodging needs. Thank you, Beth sanders Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean and Friendly

By

08 October 2014

platinumelite

Great Stay - usually do not rave about Hotels, but this is a good chain. Everything except the air conditioning was a good experience. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy you had a great stay. Your concern with the air conditioning unit is being addressed. Thank you again, Beth Sanders Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

06 October 2014

club

I was in Baltimore on a conference and stayed at the Staybridge Suites based on the reviews I had read. I was not dissapointed! The staff are amazingly friendly, the free beer and wine Tues-Thurs along with a wide variety of food was wonderful. Every morning they had a variety of hot food items from french toast to eggs to oatmeal along with a fresh fruit bar and cold cereal. I will definitely be staying here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Thank you Boosh13 for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we offer our guests. Like all of our guests reviews, I will make sure to share yours with the team. We look forward to your next visit with us! Angela Le Grand General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but rowdy drinkers at dinner

By

05 October 2014

We are afraid that since this hotel offers free wine and beer with no limit to the quantity that it will attract loud parties. The night we were there four men were quite loud and drinking all the wine in sight. We wanted a quiet time before an early flight the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Hi fancyfree, Thank you for your review and I understand your concerns. I do want to point out that all Staybridge Suites (unless restricted by local ordinances) offer complimentary wine and beer. We also only offer it during specific times which are 5:30pm- 7:30pm. This does become a balancing act with keeping guests happy and being responsible to our community. That is why there is always a manager on site during our social events. We also have everyone on the management team, front desk, and social host certified in TIPs training which is nationally recognized for establishments that offer any alcohol. We pride ourselves on being able to find that balance of making our guests happy during the social and being responsible to our community. I do apologize that the other guests went overboard and I will instruct the rest of my management team to keep an eye out on this. Thank you again for your review and expressing your concerns. We hope that you will visit us the next time you are in the area. Angela Le Grand General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Accommodations

By

30 September 2014

club

Excellent Place to stay while in Baltimore. Staff was very friendly and very professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Your review is valued here and we thank you for the positive comments. I will share your review with the team. Thank you for staying with us. Please come back and visit us whenever you are in the Baltimore area. Beth Sanders Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amenities

By

29 September 2014

club

This hotel has the best amenities of any hotel I have stayed in so far.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are a little biased but we agree with you about what we have to offer. Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to review us. We truly appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Angela Le Grand General Manager
Read More
Read Less