Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 52 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

52reviews

  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Worn out furniture and poor food

By

08 May 2019

club

Our first time at a Staybridge and we were underwhelmed. So much so that we cut the trip short and went home 2 days early.

The sofa and single sitting chair were well-worn and very uncomfortable. Not a great place after a busy day. The rest of the furnishings were fine and the kitchen was very well stocked.

The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn fare. The breakfast area was too small for the size of the hotel, creating a jam just trying to get around the room. Hint: it is better to put out an assortment of yogurt flavors rather than eight of the same one.

I wouldn't remark about these complaints if this were a regular motel, but as an extended stay it was a waste of money.

Read More
Read Less

enjoy the place

By

20 October 2014

club

I really like the place, was very clean and wonderful and friendly staff. The only thing was made disappointed is the fact the food provided was not tailored to various ethnic/religious group.. Please consider providing kosher food or food with less or no pork in it.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

18 October 2014

platinumelite

Nice hotel, but watch out for the smoking rooms on the top floor! Having a full kitchen during a lengthy stay is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and environment

By

17 October 2014

club

Nice bed and furnitures look and feel good.
Nice environment of the suits, very sweet.
Clean comfortable.
Will recommend and choose again if have to.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for the recommendation. We are glad to hear you found your suite clean and comfortable. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service but bring your own pillows

By

11 October 2014

The people at the front desk were friendly and efficient, but the pillows provided at the hotel were the worst pillows I have ever used. They were extremely large and firm, causing my neck to be uncomfortable all night. Also the curtains in my room didn't quite close, so there was a bright light shining into my room all night. The temperature controls are confusing. The sign says that they are supposed to be more energy efficient, which I guess means that you better get used to waking up multiple times during the night to fiddle with the controls in the hope that they'll actually do something this time. However, the mattress was comfortable and the room furnishings were nice. The breakfast buffet was mediocre. I did not use any of the other facilities, but I'm sure they were as clean and well-kept as the rest of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are looking forward to the new bedding being rolled out in November here at Staybridge Suites. Also, thank you for letting us know about the curtains. Light would be very unpleasant, and so our maintenance team is going to get that corrected for the future. As for the thermostat controls, they should keep the temperature consistently at the set point as long as you are still in the room. Again, we will look into that to ensure they are not changing temperature on you. We are glad you found the hotel clean and well kept.
Read More
Read Less

Best kept secret in Wichita

By

09 October 2014

club

Courteous staff without exception, comfortable suites for long stay, clean, home like atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you. Your comments will be shared with the rest of our team members. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

08 October 2014

platinumelite

Had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. Definitely a home feeling to the place. The home theater area was a huge bonus and enjoyed using the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed the home theater area. Many of our guests love using that area to watch games and movies while they are with us. Thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for the price

By

07 October 2014

club

I was in Wichita for a business meeting. The hotel room was more than adequate. I loved having the kitchenette. I had enough space to conduct a meeting in the room with some of my colleagues after the board meeting and it had sufficient spance

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you found your room to be everything you needed. The space and kitchenettes are definitely convenient when you are traveling for business or leisure. Thank you for making us your home away from home.
Read More
Read Less

location

By

30 September 2014

platinumelite

the location of the hotel is very close to the car dealer and close to hindu temple

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
We are glad you found our location convenient. I would agree that we are very close to all kinds of shopping, dining and many attractions. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Room Noise

By

21 September 2014

As stated earlier, the walls are thin, or in any event, not in any way sound proof. Sound from adjoining room or rooms is transmitted loudly without muffling. Therefore, when an adjoining room is occupied, whatever is said can be heard in your room. On occasion (depending on occupants) this can lead to a very noisy room and very difficult sleep conditions.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I have passed your concern on to our maintenance department to correct the issue with the adjoining doors. I know what it is like to have a less then restful night of sleep, and for that, we sincerely apologize. I will definitely see what we can do to prevent this in the future.
Read More
Read Less

My Stay In Wichita

By

20 September 2014

I am travelling all over Europe, Asia,and the USA
and always prefer to travel to USA because of
the welcome we receive the whole package is
more like home and when I can find hotels etc like
the Staybridge suites its even better I would recommend
the hotel to anyone travelling for business or pleasure
to expect a good stay I would not normally do this
as people,s taste vary but your hotels are always the
same good with helpful staff!!.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2014
You must get to see amazing places traveling all over the world. We are honored to have you as a guest at our hotel during your travels to Wichita. Travel safe and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

19 September 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is great. The staff was very friendly. We were greeted by more than one staff member as we were checking in. The breakfast was excellent. All I have to say about this experience was Thank You!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2014
You are very welcome. Thank you for letting us know. I will be sure to pass along your very nice comments to the rest of the team. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less