Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
57%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 8 reviews
57%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

8reviews

  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Amazing Stay

By

July 16, 2022

platinumelite

Front desk staff and housekeeping staff were amazing and friendly. If I could rate a higher score, I definitely would. Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent sur toute la ligne

By

April 25, 2022

Nous avons vécu une très belle expérience au Staybridge Suites. L'accueil a d'abord été excellente. La préposée était joviale et très attentionnée. Elle a répondue à toutes nos attentes et plus encore. La chambre est très belle, propre et répond a tous nos besoins. Nous recommandons à 100 % cet hôtel.

Read More
Read Less

Quality has deterioriated

By

March 24, 2022

club

We've stayed here a few times over the last couple of years. This visit we were disappointed that the room was not cleaner. I found bits of broken glass in the drawer of the bedside table. The bathroom was not particularly clean either.

The room also smelled as if someone had smoked a cigarette.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here. It's not worth your money.

By

March 11, 2021

club

Wow. Honestly, the only positive part of our stay here was the staff. The people that checked us in and out were great and very friendly. Everything else about this hotel....could use lots and lots of work.

My mom, sister and I booked this hotel for a quick trip to Albany as the reviews were great. I thought I had done proper research and the price was also reasonable. The staff that checked us in were great, like I said, but as soon as we got to our suite, I became very confused as to how this hotel is rated so high. There were stains on the curtains, stains on the box springs covers, stains on the ground, stains on the couch. Stains everywhere. The room smelled like a mixture of weed and cigarettes for our entire 3-night duration stay. The TV remotes had grease all over them.

One night, our neighbors above us were being so noisy that we had to call the front desk and ask them to please knock on their door and ask them to quiet down. On a different night, the room right next to us had a couple who were yelling at each other for hours, seemingly in a pretty heated fight. Very annoying.

I truly don't know why anyone would stay at this hotel vs others in the area. I feel like I was fooled into staying here by the reviews, which I honestly can't even believe were left for the same hotel that I stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Understaffed

By

August 26, 2020

I've stayed here several times before COVID-19. It was always great. Not anymore. Room was not clean. Sticky floors dirty dishes and supplies had not been restocked. Elevator was out - I had requested handicap accessible suite- no walk-in shower. Breakfast basically non-existent. Worst was response to request to open doors in pool area to allow fresh air exchange - they said chlorine was added so it was okay. Clearly no education about transmission of virus.

Read More
Read Less

No Sleep

By

August 23, 2020

I stay at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst almost weekly from September-November every fall for work, and it is nothing short of a 5 star hotel. When I found out I had to go to Albany to take an entry exam for a PhD program, I figured that Staybridge is always a safe choice. However, I was very disappointed to find out I was wrong. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, and everything was clean and marked for COVID guidelines, so I felt very safe. However, the elevator policy of 2 maximum was not enforced, making my party very uncomfortable when another group of three barged their way into the elevator with us. I know this is not the hotel’s fault, but it should have been better communicated to guests what the policy was. When we got to our room, it was extremely clean and we were very pleased until we went to go to sleep. The cable box and television were all unplugged leaving me to navigate and reconnect the nest of wires hanging behind the TV stand, the toilet wouldn’t stop running around every 15 seconds or so, and the AC made a horrible noise every time it kicked on. When you add in the fact that the pillows were not comfortable at all, it is very easy to assume that we did not get much sleep. Next time I am in the Albany area, I will be exploring the other IHG options.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

August 14, 2019

As always, Staybridge did not disappoint. From the time we checked in (Arielle was awesome all week) to checkout (Jacquline was just as awesome and helpful all week) everything was top-notch, and all the staff was very accommodating. Daniel on the breakfast was great, and kept things neat and clean. Variety of breakfast was good. Keep up the good work! We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Quisque non massa a nulla gravida egestas quis idmetus.

By

August 21, 2017

Pellentesque habitant morbi tristique senectus et netus et malesuada fames ac turpisegestas.Class aptent taciti sociosqu ad litora torquent per conubia nostra, per inceptoshimenaeos.Mauris vel justo nec mi laoreet porta quis utlacus.

Fusce sed diam arcu, vel sodaleslacus.Duis ac enim non dui gravida lacinia sed vitaejusto.Donec facilisis quam eget libero accumsanfaucibus.Suspendisse adipiscing, odio eu dictum consectetur, diam nibh interdum leo, id laoreet risus nisl velorci.

Praesent sollicitudin massa quis risus rutrum eu placerat purusrhoncus.Vivamus ultrices condimentumauctor.

Proin porttitor vehicula risus egetimperdiet.Nullam quam purus, blandit quis convallis nec, mattis idenim.Fusce nec massa quis nibh dapibusmolestie.Quisque fermentum suscipit mauris, in tincidunt lectus tempusin.

Vestibulum ac semurna.Morbi bibendum nibh quis elit cursus eu mattis doloraliquet.Nulla sed nibh est, in conguemassa.Aenean sit amet lacusmagna.Caum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculusmus.Aliquam eratvolutpat.Curabitur iaculis blandit nulla, sed gravida ante molestieut.Integer aliquet dignissim mauris acpellentesque.

Read More
Read Less