Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 111 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

111reviews

  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    8

canceled this room still got charged. called to confirm useless.

By

August 03, 2022

don’t stay here you will be charged even after canceling.

Read More
Read Less

Stay somewhere else

By

August 01, 2022

Avoid this hotel! My wife and I stayed there for two nights back in April. (We normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express but figured we'd try Staybridge.) When we arrived the customer in line ahead of us turned around and whispered to us that the staff member checking her in was incredibly slow and it was taking forever. So we waited and then we experienced it ourselves. He must've been new on the job and so we were very patient and polite because we were not in a rush. He informed me that they didn't have the type of room we had reserved so I would be getting an upgrade. OK fine I said and we went off to our room. Then a couple of days later the charge on credit card shows up and it's way higher than what we reserved it for. I called IHG customer service and they told me they would "open a case." I called them back to see what was happening and they said that the Staybridge manager said the charge was for the upgrade we requested!! We've since gotten a partial refund. Four months later and three or four long calls with IHG customer service and I'm still working on getting the full refund. I'm not hopeful. So bottom line: This place cannot be trusted. Beware!

Read More
Read Less

Company Cancelled Contract - still got charged

By

August 10, 2019

I understand your policy, and the contract called for 2 separate stays, so I stayed the first two weeks - and had every intention of returning for the second two weeks, the company cancelled the second two weeks due to other construction issues. So when I checked out, I informed the front desk I would be cancelling the second stay. They said ok and the charge would be removed from bill.
I had hoped that this charge would be taken care of because the $2k bill now has to come out of my pocket, and not paid for by the customer, I gave you plenty of notice (a week or more) that I would not be needing the second stay, and I'm fairly sure you booked the room anyway and received your regular or more rate (like hotels like to do, book at a low rate and "Rate changes during stay" to something way more that the original booking) . Rest assured that if I have to cough up the $2k out of my pocket that IHG will not be in any more of my itineraries' - If one stay for me was $2k and I have been spire elite for some time, would it be worth it to IHG to lose all of my future stays ? From the response I got, I would say yes they don't care, I didn't even get a receipt or any points for donating that money to IHG charities, I hope it goes to a good cause like your company picinic or Christmas parties.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

October 17, 2014

club

Really enjoyed our stay here, good value and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you Saltlife333 for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team. We are looking forward welcoming you back again if ever in the area again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel with Great Staff!

By

October 13, 2014

This is a really great hotel with an awesome atmosphere and friendly staff. I've stayed here numerous times for business travel and they are always friendly and courteous. Keep up the awesome work! :)

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you kindly Suite76 for your wonderful review. Your nice comments and your long lasting loyalty is well appreciated. The staff invests a lot of time in effort to ensure the highest level of personalized service, as well as a comfortable atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit into Grand Rapids!
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

October 13, 2014

The staff is friendly and the rooms are well maintained. Great hotel to stay in when traveling for business. Could use an upgrade of the internet speed though.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you EJS3 for sharing your experience with us! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time during your recent visit. Its our highest mission to ensure complete guest satisfaction and memorable moments. I will bring your concerns in regards to internet speed to managements attention to insure we are always providing the best quality available. Thank you again for your choice in accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read More
Read Less

nice staff, very friendly

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel because we were going to the Terra trike factory. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you Perunana for taking the opportunity to review your recent accommodations with us. We are glad to learn you enjoyed the facility and staff while in town visiting the Terra Trike Factory. Thank you kindly for choosing us during your time here; we will be looking forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Resting Place

By

October 09, 2014

club

This hotel was super clean and comfortable. the bed and pillows were superb. The only thing that I didn't like was the outside pool. I was looking for an inside pool and hot tub and was told that there was one when booking. I understand that some of these hotels do offer that amenity but not this one. Everything else was great. A full breakfast and a nice breakfast area with fireplace. Awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you Anonymous for taking the time to write a positive review! It is our pleasure to be of service to our wonderful guests, like you. I will have to look into the methods in which you booked to be sure that there is not misinformation being provided regarding our pool area. Aside from that, I am thrilled to read you have enjoyed the amenities offered and we hope we will have the pleasure of having you with us the next time you are in Grand Rapids, MI.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

October 07, 2014

club

Very clean, the staff is very friendly, and the continental breakfast is great!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you Elysicle13 for taking the time to leave such kind words about your experience! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed both the staff and amenities included. If your travels should bring you back to Grand Rapids then we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

September 29, 2014

club

The staff were very friendly during my stay. The pool was an outdoor pool/whirlpool which was disapointing. and i would of liked if the shuttle also included a little leisure not just for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you Trace99 for your feedback. I apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with the outdoor pool as summer has come to a close. We would have been thrilled to accommodate you in finding a property that had an indoor pool for you to use during you time here. As for the shuttle, we do only offer airport and local company transportation but again would have been more than willing to assist you in using one of the multiple cab companies that we work closely with on a daily basis. If ever you visit again please let the staff know of any needs so your time here is more satisfactory. We truly look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property and thank you for your choice in accommodation!
Read More
Read Less

social / dinner

By

September 15, 2014

platinumelite

Good food - had a conversation with a fellow traveler

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you Flyhalf for your comments! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the food and company during your time here in Grand Rapids! We certainly hope you will visit again if ever in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and close to the airport

By

September 15, 2014

platinumelite

Always nice people working at this hotel and for the traveler, they make you feel at home. I always pick this place first whenever I stay in Grand Rapids

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you Schepp for your review! We are so thrilled to know that you enjoyed your numerous accommodations with us, as well as, our amenities and staff. We want all of our guests to have the best experience possible and make them feel like they are right at home. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will continue to choose Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids for all of your future needs!
Read More
Read Less