Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 130 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

You know it's bad when you have to switch hotels!

By

October 21, 2021

We've stayed at many Staybridge suites, and usually they are decent. This was a horrible experience. The room smelled of old food, there were zero towels or garbage cans in the room. I asked for some and the staff quickly got them, but gave us bath towels for the floor not for drying off. Put in a 20 yr old room freshener to help with smell. The bed was the worst! So soft and mushy that neither my husband or I could lay on it without rolling towards the middle. We were suppose to stay another night but check out the next morning and moved hotels.

You know it's bad when you have to switch hotels!

Read More
Read Less

Room was comfortable, disappointed in the service

By

June 21, 2019

Check in was good. When we arrived in the room we went to make coffee and the coffee maker had a use coffee filter in the machine. It hadn't been cleaned from the previous visitor.
We accidentally left our ipad in the room on the night stand next to the bed and called the hotel the night we check out when we realized we didn't have it packed in our bag. The room was not rented that night and the ipad has gone missing and has not been recovered or turned in as an item being left in the room. Have made multiple calls to the hotel without any success of recovering the ipad. Disappointed in the service.
Evening reception was nice and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge

By

October 15, 2014

This is obviously an extended stay type of hotel and I only stayed for two nights for a wedding. lots of amenities that went to waste such as oven/range/fridge. But I can see much appeal if you are here for a week or more. The pillows are rubbish, BYO if you can. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 15, 2014

Met our expectations, very clean and comfortable, great value!

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

October 14, 2014

club

This hotel was clean and fairly up to date. The social is a good opportunity to meet other business travelers and network. All in all it was a pleasant stay. I would however comment that the breakfast could be improved upon. I have stayed at other IHG hotels that offer complimentary breakfast that have been much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear GUND Dad, Thank you for your recent stay at Staybridge Suites. We are pleased that, overall, your stay was pleasant and you took advantage of the Social Hour and met other guests. However, it is our goal to earn 5 Stars with everyone. It would be so helpful if you could provide me with feedback on how you feel our breakfast could be improved upon. Please, I can't improve or strive to meet your expectations without having you provide me with more feedback. I would like to thank you in advance and look forward to hearing from you. Carla Gold Managing Partner/GM cgold@marathonhc.com
Read More
Read Less

A home away from home

By

October 12, 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice if your travel is several days long. All of the amenities of home are available, i.e. kitchen, laundry, workout facilities, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review. We are so pleased we achieved our goal of making Staybridge your "Home away form Home"! We will look forward to a return stay. Best of travels, Carla Gold Managing Partner/GM
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

The whirlpool was extremely soothing!! We were there to attend the JCU-BW Homecoming Football game. Your location was great, near the game and shopping. Will return.
Breakfast helped to get Saturday started and Sunday's got the day going for the ride home.
Staff was helpful and friendly.
I travel extensively and can always count on an IHG property to be first rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
How nice to read such a nice review. Location, Breakfast, Staff, Location....... You couldn't have said it any better. I say this over and over, but you just can't imagine how much reviews such as yours make the staff so proud of what they do. When they see and hear what an impact they have on guests, they embrace even more Service, Service, Service to the guest, and with a smile! Until your next return, Kindest regards, Carla Gold Managing Partner/GM
Read More
Read Less

Dorothy and Toto mighy have not gone back to Kansas if...

By

October 05, 2014

club

they had stayed at the Staybridge in Beachwood, OH.
It was an excellent experience. We had a lovely suite and as IGH members were able to get an upgrade too.
The suites were clean, neat, and comfortable. Some of the special people there are Alora, Tessie and Kathy, all at the front desk. The housekeeping staff were all sweet and considerate, but our favorite was Kristin. What a doll! Smart lady too. And Pam in the kitchen was excellent and always smiling. What a great group of people who work there. It must be managed quite well.
The free washer and dryer was really appreciated. The work out center was clean and good enough for our time there. It was overall a very enjoyable experience.
I'd recommend anyone to stay there for a long and comfortable stay. The staff is kind and considerate. It was a wonderful 5 night stay. I'll do it again next time I'm in Cleveland.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Just finished reading your review and can't stop smiling! To take the time to comment on both the accommodations and the staff, specifically by name was so, so gracious. We all have challenges in life, some more than others. Regardless, two women in particular you mentioned, Pam and Kristin come in with a smile and genuinely care about others and their work. We are celebrating Kristin's Birthday, and are going to have cake as soon as I get off the computer! I just can't wait to read your review to Kristin and the others. Thank you so very much as we will always look forward to your return stay, Carla Gold Managing Partner/GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

October 01, 2014

club

Enjoyed stay, great breakfast and staff. Room was nice and clean. Good location for my needs

Read More
Read Less

Good Facilities

By

September 30, 2014

club

The rooms were laid out nicely. Staff was attentive and helpful. Overall pleasant exprience

Read More
Read Less

Overall Wonderful Property

By

September 28, 2014

platinumelite

Location, Staff and Property was perfect. Front desk very nice and the room was very clean - so much better than most and I stay in Hotels 3 plus days a week. I have already reserved my next stay and looking forward to it.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and excellent breakfast

By

September 22, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable. Best is the breakfast offered every morning included with room.

Read More
Read Less