Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 131 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

131reviews

  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Great place near the quayside

By

September 01, 2021

club

Positives: friendly staff, huge bed, very clean rooms, lovely shower, perfect kitchenette with breakfast bar, wide range choices for breakfast, very handy for quayside and central station

Negatives: “view” directly onto car park, big window and AC but window not openable (if you like fresh air), useful overall situation but area not all that nice and wouldn’t have felt overly safe returning at night if solo female traveller, not enough tea & milk etc in the room for a couple of days stay (though asked at desk and were invited to take what we needed from breakfast bar), be mindful hotel does not offer separate shampoo & conditioner (a combined product) so might want to bring your own.

Read More
Read Less

recensione

By

December 14, 2020

club

recensione recensione recensione recensione recensione recensione recensione recensione recensione recensione recensione recensione recensione recensione

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

October 20, 2014

Would like to thank the staff at the Staybridge.
Very helpful and friendly and happy to try and help with any problems.
Room, as usual, excellent and bed and facilities were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Newcastle

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights midway through a 2 week holiday in the UK. We were exploring Hadrian’s Wall and this hotel was perfectly located for such a trip. The hotel is about 10 minutes (downhill) walk from the Quayside in Newcastle where all of the activity is- restaurants, bars, shops etc. We had a car, but did not use it to get around in the city as everything is very close and convenient. The hotel has a complimentary laundry facility which was handy as well as a very nice complimentary daily breakfast with many hot and cold offerings. There was also a manager’s reception which is only offered Tuesday-Thursday which we did not get to visit. There is an 8 pound per day parking fee which seems quite high, especially in this rather open city. Our one bedroom suite had a full kitchen which was stocked with pots, pans and utensils as well as silverware which was nice to use after having to eat out for the first week of our trip. There is no housekeeping service on weekends but if you have any needs the front desk staff is happy to help. We did have a problem with the first room we were given in that it was extremely hot and the a/c was not operational- we were switched to a new room which had working a/c, but we lost our river view. Other than breakfast service and a small pantry on-site, there is no restaurant in the hotel, but you can very easily walk to any number of places in 10 minutes- and of course you can also cook for yourself.
In addition to being in close proximity to the quayside the hotel is also close to the Hadrian’s Cycleway (which leads to Tynemouth on the sea), Newcastle Castle Keep, a bicycle rental shop, the train station and several markets. We took 2 days trips from here- one day we biked to Tynemouth on the coast and on the other we drove to the nearby sites of Prudhoe and Aydon castles and Corbridge Roman Town.
We would definitely use this hotel as a base for exploring sites on the east coast, although it would be too far from most of the Hadrian’s Wall sites in the center of the country or in Carlisle (on the west coast).

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review on your recent stay with us at Staybridge Suites Newcastle. Hopefully next time you stay you'll be able to join us at an Evening Social and enjoy a little more of the wonderful activities on offer in the area. Kindest Regards Victoria Quelch Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent room especially the view

By

October 09, 2014

club

Great place to stay when visiting the area around Newcastle

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed the lovely quayside view a selection of our suites have to offer. Thank you for posting such an excellent 5* review and I hope we'll see you back with us again very soon. Kindest Regards Victoria Quelch Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and very clean

By

October 07, 2014

I stayed on business and it was a shame I didn't get the chance to use the kitchen as it seemed very well kitted out. Room was very clean and quiet

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed our clean well equipped rooms, hopefully on your next stay you'll get a chance to enjoy a few more of the facilities we offer here at Staybridge Suites Newcastle. Best Wishes Victoria Quelch Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

1st stay at Staybridge but surely one of the best in IHG hotels

By

October 03, 2014

platinumelite

Great staff, good room, massive bed and very comfortable sleep. Location perfect for town visit and business.

One of the best stays I had in IHG hotels!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
We're so thrilled we were able to share your first Staybridge Suites experience with you. Don't forget we there are some other members of the Staybridge family in London, Liverpool & Birmingham, with more coming soon! Kindest Regards Victoria Quelch Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere and facilities...!

By

September 29, 2014

club

Nothing to describe except "feel like home", a good suite to stay. Efficient staffs with great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad you felt so at home during your stay with us & I hope we can welcome you back to the Staybridge Family again soon. Kindest Regards Victoria Quelch Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and Stay

By

September 29, 2014

club

This was on eof the best hotel stays I have had in the UK and I would highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Wow what fantastic praise - what more could we ask for! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the north east. Kindest Regards Victoria Quelch Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good quality modern facilities

By

September 25, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here and the hotel continues to offer excellently equipped comfortable rooms with a pleasant ambience downstairs. The cooked breakfast quality wasn't bad , but it was the only thing which could be improved. What I liked about this hotel is that everything worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2014
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We currently have some exciting plans underway to revive our breakfast offering so hopefully you'll be back with us soon & we can turn this 4* into a 5* review. Best Wishes Victoria Quelch Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

September 20, 2014

Great location and these hotels are my favourite within the IHG group of hotels. If I could improve anything it would be to have a cooked English breakfast as a choice in the morning (like what is offered in Holiday Inns). Apart from this these hotels offer great amenities and welcome evenings are a fantastic idea.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Hi Steve, We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us, We are currently working on some new exciting breakfast options so hopefully you'll be back with us again soon, Kindest Regards Victoria Quelch Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience overall - a few small points.

By

September 17, 2014

The hotel is a good standard - the breakfast experience didn't live up to the rest. There was a good range of options at breakfast, but wasn't clear the range of gluten free options. Some options for eggs would have been nice. Many fruit juice options except grapefruit. Seating was a stretch on Sunday morning at 9.30/9.45

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Thank you for this great constructive feedback. I'm sorry the breakfast experience didn't live up to your expectations but hopefully next time you stay we'll be able to change that. We are currently working on some new alternatives for breakfast that I think you'll enjoy so hopefully you'll be back to see us again soon. Kindest Regards Victoria Quelch Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less