Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 61 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

61reviews

  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

A disgrace for IHG

By

July 20, 2022

I rarely write reviews despite I am spending more than 80 nights per year in IHG hotels.
However my recent stay in Staybridge Suite Oakville is forcing me to write about it.
I stayed for 6 nights on points and during check-in none of my benefits were applied whatsoever. I am wondering anyway if the latest change of the IHG rewards scheme is a good reason to switch loyalty programs as even the highest level - Royal Ambassador, Diamond Elite doesn’t make any difference to the hotel experience.
One comment I received when I asked for an upgrade was „..you are staying on points..“

Next day the room was not cleaned and I went to the front desk to request the cleaning.
I was told that I have to request every day the cleaning and a full cleaning would only be done once a week !!?? I could have a „light touch“, means basically changing towels.
I insisted that I want cleaning every day as I thought I am in a proper hotel and not in Airbnb. I even asked for a vacuum cleaner to do it myself but both request were rejected. The hotel was dirty and my room filthy on top.
I asked to speak to the manager but apparently the manager only works from 23:00pm to 07:00am. The guest relation manager didn’t want to help or could not be bothered.
Speaking to other guests they had the same experience, some of them even moved out of the hotel, some other moved next door to the holiday inn property.
I decided to move to a another hotel for 2 nights in between and only spent the last night back in the hotel. It was such different experience staying in a proper , clean hotel and then moving back to the Staybridge Suites in Oakville.

This hotel is a disgrace for IHG and should face serious consequences or even taken out of the IHG list. Based on my experience I will probably never stay in any Staybridge Suites again and seriously consider to switch the hotel family.
It was disgusting and I felt like a beggar asking for essential things.

Read More
Read Less

Hair Dryer

By

July 04, 2022

platinumelite

I noticed that a hair dryer was broken at night and asked for a replacement.
The hotel did not take care of soon, I had to wait too long. The service was not good.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 28, 2022

club

We stayed here for one night with our 4 year old. The pool was nice and warm and the room was clean, staff was nice and accommodating. Had a great stay overall

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

February 14, 2022

Not clean!! Had issues and given a refund, but staff so poorly qualified they charged us. Still waiting for refund. Room did not have remotes- staff did not care or help. Missing light bulbs- staff did not help. Breakfast....don't. Holiday Inn beside if looking for location, stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed I would stay again if improvements are done

By

November 15, 2021

This is the 3rd time I’ve tried submitting a review . I recently stayed in room 521.
I reported some issues and to be fair they were dealt with . What I want to say is that surely someone would have noticed the loose plug sockets in Kitchen . Or hole in bathroom door , and loose full size mirror on bedroom wall which had large hole behind it, which the handy man fixed these . I did report about the sofa being bad to sit o and ripped underneath .
The curtains in bedroom were frayed at bottom and n the living there was tape on the walls . Does no one check rooms before new people check into the room ?
I would say no . At breakfast there was no decaf cofffe or brown bread or skim milk . I’d like to know why . I have stayed here many times over the years and now it’s clean but very tired . Decorating and new carpet would help .
My daughter and I have stayed here many times over the years but We were was slightly disappointed this time .

Read More
Read Less

If you don't mind the furnace noise..

By

October 17, 2014

club

Also need to run to get hot water in the distant rooms from the office..

Breakfast is good and convenient

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest(s), Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast. I have forwarded your suggestions to our management team to review and make changes accordingly. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Kind Regards, Julian Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

October 17, 2014

What more do you need!
Place was clean, staff was friendly, had all we needed!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest(s), Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We take pride in delivering great service to our guests and are always glad to hear your comments on how we are doing. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your great experience, we look forward to serving you in the near future! Kind Regards, Julian Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

The comfort of home and more on the road

By

October 10, 2014

club

Service was excellent, the food was great. All amenities were thought of and we really enjoyed our long term stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest(s), We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable experience and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities provided by our hotel! Once again, thank you for taking the time to convey your experience, we look forward to serving you in the near future! Best Regards, Julian Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staybridge Stay

By

October 10, 2014

club

Had a great stay. Tried other hotels but always come back to Staybridge

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest(s), We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best Regards, Julian Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Business Stay

By

October 06, 2014

club

As always I enjoy staying at this Hotel whenever travelling to this area. Staff is friendly and courteous and breakfast is perfect to start your day. In my opinion it is the best stay/value in the area ( I have stayed at almost every other hotel in the area)

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Valued Guest(s), Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your great feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the hospitality provided by our team! Once again, thank you for making the Staybridge Suites Oakville-Burlington your hotel of choice and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Julian Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 05, 2014

club

Thought I was in an episode of 'Candid Camera' . Seemed impossible to believe that every person could be so accommodating, nice and friendly. (and genuinely seem to enjoy their job)

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Valued Guest(s), Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We take pride in delivering great service to our guests and are always glad to hear your comments on how we are doing. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your great experience, we look forward to serving you in the near future! Kind Regards, Julian Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

September 24, 2014

This place is Awesome to say the least. the staff and the facility will blow your socks off or at least it did me. this is by far the best experience i have had in a long long time at a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest(s), We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback which will be shared with all of our staff members. We take pride in delivering great service to our guests and are always happy to hear your comments on how we are doing. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your great experience, we look forward to serving you in the near future! Kind Regards, Julian Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less