Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 91 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

91reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

GROSS

By

October 24, 2021

Broken furniture. Dirty and sticky floors. Live bugs. Blood in bathroom floor. Cabinet doors barely hanging on the cabinet. Musty smells. NEVER, ever would I stay in such a filthy place again. It is the worst.

Read More
Read Less

Cleaning Fee Rip Off

By

April 27, 2021

1st, I did not get the room type I reserved. a 2 bed. I got a 1 bed and a pull out couch (very uncomfortable ) Then, since the hotel was full, we could not get a blanket for the couch, just a thin 'hospital" type blanket.  The following day, they did give a blanket that had holes like the dryer melted it.  Then when we got home, I checked my credit card. They charged an additional 296.00 fee. I called and asked what I was being charged for. They said they smelled smoke in the room and it is a cleaning fee. I explained to them we do not smoke and no one that was in the room smoked.   I cannot prove no one did not smoke in the room. ( their word against mine) and refused to refund the 296.00 fee.  I am disputing it through my credit card company.  It is up to you to prove anything. So for 2 nights 472.

Read More
Read Less

Not Great

By

February 02, 2021

platinumelite

*The room was dirty - a lot of dust on everything.
*Coffee Pot had a hole in it - received new one from front desk - was wiping the counter off and cut my finger on the piece of glass that was missing from the coffee pot - did not see it. Break clearly happened when room was being cleaned unless the counters were not wiped when it was cleaned.
*Thermostat did not work - was too hot in the room - turned it off and the air kept blowing.
*The stove burners did not fit right and were uneven making it hard to make meals - which is why I booked this location in the first place.
*Cleaning crew tried to enter the room a few hours prior to check out, stating that they were told we checked out, when we had not.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but lacking in other areas

By

October 15, 2019

The beds were comfortable-that's about the only thing positive I can say. The room did not feel that clean. We found an orange under one of the beds. The pull out sofa bed had stains on the cushions and had crumbs under the cushions. The pull out mattress was extremely worn and dirty looking. Did not feel clean. Towels were cheap and scratchy.

The breakfast buffet was really lame. The food wasn't great, the areas were dirty and not kept up- cereal crumbs everywhere, trash overflowing, and tables unclean. The food was not restocked and not very many tables available to sit at. People were standing, or kids were sitting on the couches eating messy cereal. There was an employee supposedly monitoring it, but didn't see her doing much. I mentioned that the trash was overflowing and she acknowledged it, but made no effort to change out the trash bag. The coffee was terrible too. A huge disappointment.

I asked at the front desk if the bottled water behind the desk was complimentary. She hesitated and said, "only for members", I said I was a member, so she handed me 1 bottle of water. I said that there were 4 of us. She said she couldn't give us 4 bottles of water. I said "can I have 2 then". She reluctantly gave me 2 bottles of water. Not very hospitable. I also asked for a confirmation email when I booked the room. I never got one.

Read More
Read Less

Surprised by our room

By

September 03, 2019

club

I rarely write reviews but never a negative one. However I feel after our stay I need to give our experience a review. We didn't arrive until later in the evening with a 2 year old ready for bed. Had we gotten in earlier I would have definitely requested to see other rooms to stay in. I did take pictures of our room and the issues we had. There were cobwebs in the living room area and in the bedroom....not just small ones either. The vinyl floor as we walked in was dirty and needed a good sweeping and mopped clean. There were tons of black marks all over the walls in all rooms. There was splatter way up almost at the ceiling. We killed a bug that was on the wall. There was something splattered all over the side of the desk chair so we couldn't use it to sit in. There was something on the arm of the fold out couch. Behind the couch, we found so much dust, it was apparent no vacuuming has been done in many month, and we found used bandaids laying there as well. The sign next to the bathroom sink had something splattered on it and in the bathroom behind the door next to floor was something splattered all over. Our room was riddled with two different colors paint, which is possible that other stains were just painted over. Our thermostat at night would revert to 76 degrees no matter how many times I turned it down so nights were hot. This definitely hasn't been our experience staying at other Staybridge hotels so I am unsure if we just got a bad room at this chain. We left the next morning for the zoo and got back in the evening so it was just for sleeping there mostly. There were a few issues at breakfast, like mold in the ice water dispenser and apples we found that were rotten on the bottom we threw away. The staff was friendly and I am expecting a follow up call to our stay from management. I was charged a preauth charge which hasn't fallen off, and was told we'd get a small discount (wasn't going to argue at this point) for each night's stay which hasn't happened. I was charged the full price. It may have just been our experience and just this room but we most likely will stay at a different hotel whenever we bring our grandson to the zoo in Omaha.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and loved the meals

By

October 21, 2014

club

We stayed for 2.5 months while waiting for our house to be completed. We have a 4 year old, 3 year old, and 10 month old. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The room was nice and so was the staff. My only complaint is that the pool was too cold to enjoy for longer than 15-30 minutes at a time (we were hoping our kids would spend a lot of time at the pool since they love swimming). Also, housekeeping usually came at nap time so I had to request service at specific times and was lucky if they remembered. I just had to ask for a vacuum and sheets and did it myself when I wanted it done. I also just had to keep extra trash bags on hand. Not a big deal, especially if you don't have small children. Again, the staff was friendly and got me what I needed.

Read More
Read Less

One night...

By

October 21, 2014

club

I checked in early evening and checked out the next morning. It's all pretty basic. Brand standards were met. I only have two relatively minor complaints...

1. The internet was slow. Like molasses slow.
2. There were no blackout shades on the window. This means that if the light was on inside the room at night, then people outside could see virtually everything inside the room through the "lacy" type of shade.

Otherwise, the food was really good, the room was clean and pleasant and the service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

I like the full kitchen area for my week long business trips. I don't have to eat out every night. The Social during the evening helps with that as well. The TV channels didn't match their guide card and was missing some over the air channels that they should have.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

October 15, 2014

Love this hotel, always stay here when we are in Omaha and it is always top notch, everything still looks brand new, very clean and feels like home!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel except for the outside patio area.

By

October 09, 2014

club

The hotel itself is very nice. Very nice staff, nice room, nice reception area. The outside patio area was very spacious, lots of tables and chairs. However, it was very dirty. Trash was not emptied the entire 3 days we stayed. The patio floor needed to be cleaned badly. Lots of spilled drinks. Lots of cobwebs on lights. Lights burned out. I would still go back to that hotel, I would suggest management look into assigning someone to clean the outside patio area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff Friendliest Have ever experienced

By

October 07, 2014

Hotel was very nice filled all of my requests when made reservations.
Friendliest staff I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with!
Don't change a thing!

Read More
Read Less

Great, comfortable and spacious! Great front service

By

September 30, 2014

club

We had a great stay at the Staybridge Suites, the room was huge and very well maintained. The beds were very comfortable and we could not have asked for better service! Very impressed with overall quality and are very satisfied customers!

Read More
Read Less