Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 66 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

66reviews

  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Wonderful staff!

By

September 14, 2021

club

The front desk ladies were absolutely lovely! I am a travel nurse. I spent an afternoon calling around to numerous hotels looking for a place to stay for an assignment I took in Jackson. Due to Hurricane Ida, there were very few rooms available throughout all the hotels in the Jackson metro area. I called the Staybridge and the front desk lady was so sweet. I told her I was a travel nurse, she got me booked for a great rate right away. Upon arriving, the same sweet front desk lady cheerfully told me she booked me a room on the first floor just across from the laundry room.

And since I planned to stay for at least a month, I asked if I could be charged for the room by the week. They were very accommodating with me.

As I got myself settled in, I attempted to pull out the bottom drawer of the chest of drawers to put my clothing into it. But, the facade of the drawer came off and I couldn't put it back on. I told the front desk that it had come off and asked if the maintenance guy could possibly glue it back on or switch out a drawer or something. I was not at all trying to be a bother. The lady said she would notify maintenance and it would be taken care of the next day since they have already left for the evening. The next day, the maintenance man came and replaced the entire chest of drawers. He even brought in a vacuum to clean up behind him. He returned 5 minutes later with a replacement larger, newer flat screen TV. He told me that he noticed the TV in my room was an old one, so he was nice enough to upgrade it for me. Such a nice guy!

The room was very clean and spacious. The kitchenette was really handy to have and it has a full-sized fridge. The breakfast each morning is complimentary and has plenty to choose from. There's also a small fitness room with cardio equipment options.

All of the staff are so nice and helpful to answer all of my questions.

My job ended up sending me to another city to work and I only stayed at the Staybridge for one week, but I loved it so much, I was really upset when I had to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge Jackson MS Needs some work

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel needs some help and some renovations/ TLC. Not up to par at all with IHG properties and Staybridge Suites brand. We paid top dollar for a suite here and were very disappointed. Very outdated, very poor condition and because of those important points that are not being addressed at all, this hotel is not a good value at all.
All the furniture in the room was very worn. The couch was torn and the mattress was not comfortable at all. Breakfast option was terrible. I can not believe what we were charged for this hotel after seeing the conditions. They should just close it until they can refurbish it or lower the price to what it is really worth - about $75 bucks tops.

Read More
Read Less

Fair Stay

By

October 19, 2020

The smell of pot was all over the place? The dogs scared my company, barking at people. It was not my expectation for IHG! It was my birthday sleepover, the beds was comfortable I sprayed everything with lysol.

Read More
Read Less

2 night guest

By

October 19, 2014

club

AC very noisy, bath tub would not drain properly, Room was 80 degrees when i arrive. AC very hard to program & i left it off due to noise. Appears a family with several children live downstairs. Selection of breakfast was the worse I've seen at any Suite Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Sir, The Staybridge Suites Team would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. It is always our number one goal to ensure a perfect stay for all of our guests. We hope that if travels should bring you this way in the future you will return to us so that we can provide you with excellent customer service. We thank you for your feedback as we take all feedback very seriously. Please return to us and allow us to right our wrong. Thanks and we look forward to hearing from you soon!!
Read More
Read Less

quality for price

By

October 11, 2014

club

This Hotel has lowered it's prices since Summer which makes it more affordable for the area. Most staff are pretty friendly and helpful. The common areas could be cleaner and breakfast could have a little more variety.
Be aware that the Nissen workers are taking over this Hotel. More than 20 are staying there at all times. A party in Court;yard on Friday Nights both weekends I have stayed there.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

October 08, 2014

The only issue with our room was the front door was a little hard to close but other than that we were very comfortable and enjoyed being there. Travelling with family of 3 and 2 dogs.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great Staff.

By

September 29, 2014

Issue- Due to technical difficulties,Television cable channels were either unavailable or unidentifiable. Not only did the staff alert us by slipping notes (in english and spanish) under our doors notifying us of the problem, the front desk clerk on duty voluntarily searched through channels at other locations trying to help me find a program I was looking for. Now I don't hold Staybridge responsible for the cable difficulties but they did care about the inconvience of their guests and tried their best to assist.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and great service.

By

September 23, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for a weekend to attend an event held in Jackson. We would like to compliment the staff right from the person that took our reservation, the ladies in housekeeping to the kitchen staff and also to the gentleman that was doing janitorial services, they were all exceptionally friendly. The breakfast had varied choices and was pretty good on the weekend with extended hours. Our room was clean and comfortable. Overall a great experience. We would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

September 09, 2014

The stay was pleasant as always. The hotel was clean as usual.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast, friendly management

By

September 07, 2014

platinumelite

Everything at this hotel was first rate with the exception of the internet connection/speed. Management said it was probably due to too many users trying to access at one time; however, I stayed up all night trying to do some work using the internet with no hour (from 12:30 AM until 6:00 in the morning) providing usable internet connection/speed. The wireless connection was very strong (full amount of bars) but nothing usable on the internet connection/speed part of the equation. The food selection was superior and the management was very helpful suggesting restaurants to meet our dietary requirements. The bed was comfortable for the three hours I slept from 9:30 PM until 12:30 AM. My wife had tried using the internet while I was sleeping from 9:30 until 12:30 and she had no luck getting on the internet either. The furnishings, carpet, doors, lamps, televisions, etc. were all top quality. The elevator worked very well also - well maintained. As much as I liked this hotel, the internet quality will prevent me from returning until this problem gets fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 05, 2014

platinumelite

The best stay I have ever had in any hotel. Thank you Staybridge,

Read More
Read Less

TravelGuyBigD

By

August 26, 2014

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Pool and outdoor area is nice and well maintained. Only real compliant is that the breakfast area was not kept well stocked, and needed overall tidying up. Once we notified an employee, they began to implement corrective action.

Read More
Read Less