Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 276 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    20

Best stay ever!

By

August 03, 2022

platinumelite

Our daughter will be attending SCAD (Savannah College of Art and Design) and we were in town for freshman orientation. We arrived right at check in, but our room wasn’t quite ready. Leslie at the front desk did an AMAZING job of making us comfortable while we waited - we were immediately recognized as Platinum Members and offered bottles of water while we waited (it was a short wait!). The staff was super friendly, the room was lovely and breakfast was delicious. We have many IHG choices in Savannah, but this Staybridge Suites will be at the top of our list because of the hospitality offered by team members like Leslie! (P.s. a bar on site is an added bonus for a nice, cold drink!)

Read More
Read Less

Roaches!! Roaches!! Roaches!!

By

July 18, 2022

Roaches!!! The overall appearance of the facility looks very nice but the room had roaches. They were spotted in the kitchen area, the bathroom, by the AC/Heat controls and worse of all in the sheets. . They offered to move us to a different room but in old buildings like those it would not have made a difference. Don't stay there unless you have a can of Raid.

Read More
Read Less

won't stay with IHG anymore

By

May 18, 2022

I made a reservation for 3 days from May 3rd thru May 5th. They put us into one of the front rooms which was extremely noisy due to semi-truck and constant traffic almost all night and early morning. After the second sleepless night, we finally moved to one of the back rooms. The A/C in the first room was inconsistent. First, it was too cold, and then it would get too warm if you turned it up 1-2 degrees. The thermostat tango is no fun.

I noticed that the rate had dropped by $40 for the following two nights but they would not adjust the rate. When I complained about it to the front desk they said there was nothing they could do about this. They did not send us an email with the final bill.

The room was cramped because they installed a useless cooking stove and counter. Who needs this? You go out to eat in Savannah. No luggage rack. Breakfast was cool eggs. Ended up getting a better breakfast right across the street.

Finally got a call from the supervisor who said if I wanted an adjustment I should have canceled my original reservation and then made a new reservation at the lower rate. Also, 1 week later the room was $80 less. I won't be staying with IHG again. I don't have this problem with other chains. I've been a long-time business traveler and am dismayed at the games IHG plays.

My recommendation is to check out the room rates, make a reservation for one night, and then see what the rate is for the next day if you really want to stay here. Personally, I would look for other accommodations. The only thing going for the hotel is the location. IHG has no customer satisfaction anymore!!!

If you have to stay in the back of the hotel if you want quiet. My real suggestion is to find another hotel that doesn't play games and is interested in customer satisfaction. I don't think the reviews are honest.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for holiday weekend

By

November 02, 2021

Stayed over Halloween weekend … great location to the River, bar and restaurants. Lots of guests in the hotel and in the room was so quiet (even being on the first floor).

Bed was comfortable, slept great, good hot water and clean room. Enjoyed the bar area.

Like the social area.

Price point was a bit higher than what I would prefer.

Breakfast each day was hot and good! Enjoyed that!

Will come back.

Read More
Read Less

Dried urine in bathroom

By

October 22, 2021

Booked room for October 16th. When arrived in room, found dried urine all over toilet. When I showed picture to desk clerk, he told me they had no one to clean room. Manager said they would give free parking and points. They didn’t do either, as I have no points, plus I would rather had clean and sanitized room. No amenities in room. No shampoo, soap, shower gel etc

Read More
Read Less

Historic Savannah

By

October 20, 2021

club

Check-in was smooth and easy after we drove around the block to eventually find the side entrance and a place to pull up and unload. The parking garage, included with the stay, was just behind the hotel and easily accessed. The room was very accomodating. The kitchen included a full fridge with a freezer on top, which was great for us as we were on our way to a timeshare in Florida and had a cooler packed with perishables. The next most important thing to us was the bed. The king size bed was plush and heavenly. The location was also PERFECT., just one block from the river and close to so many places to see and nice restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Dried Urine on Toilet

By

October 19, 2021

Checked into room, and dried urine on toilet. Went down and showed front desk, and was told no one to clean it. I get free parking instead. Shower gel, shampoo, conditioner dispensers empty. No soap in room. Sliced thumb open trying to pump shower gel, went down to front desk bleeding, and all they did was hand me a bandaid

Read More
Read Less

Nice location but issues with cleaning and service

By

May 31, 2021

club

We stayed four nights at this hotel. The room was clean but the kitchen was not well maintained. Half of the dishes and silverware were missing, silverware tray appeared dirty and the dishwasher had dirty dishes in it. We complained to at least two managers. One promised us two nights free parking as the only compensation and the head of housekeeping promised to check on on the kitchen and turn over the whole room for us. Neither thing happened and no one from the staff contacted us.
The staff don't wear name tags or anything that identifies them as managers so it's hard to say who you talked to.
Since the covid cleaning protocol is posted in the room there should be a procedure for what do to for a guest when that is not followed.

Read More
Read Less

Overall nice

By

October 03, 2020

Overall it is a very nice property. It is centrally located, you can walk anywhere and its a safe location. I would give it more stars as the room is nice, building is nice, however there were a few things I didn't care for. They have parking, but you pay nightly, maybe its a Savannah thing but I have never paid for parking at a Hotel before or on this vacation. Had to pay to actually book the room, dont quite understand that it was through the parent company. The room was very nice however there were some dirty dishes in the dishwasher. When we checked in the front desk was very nice and helpful. When we checked out the young man had an attitude and wasn't friendly.

Read More
Read Less

I wanted to be more complimentary...

By

May 29, 2020

club

but I cannot. The reason I stayed here was because they had a reasonable rate, a free breakfast, and were pet friendly. The stay I experienced was at the beginning of travel post Covid 19. While I know this was challenging, the room itself, and the service I experienced were disappointing. The room was supposed to have 2 bar stools for the kitchenette, it had one. There was no bar of soap in the bathroom, and the body wash in the shower was completely empty. I told the front desk about the stool and soap, and it was quickly taken care of. Also, the toilet ran constantly after flushing. You had to jiggle the handle after flushing to make it stop which was extremely annoying. My partner (who is tall) said the toilet seat would not stay up on it's own, so he had to hold it up manually while he hunched over to go. I did not report this immediately due to not wanting my pet disturbed,. The bed was too hard for me and I would not have been able to manage more than the 3 nights of our visit. There was no breakfast that I noticed I believe it closed early,(?) and according to my early riser roommate he said there was nothing in it he cared to eat. Strictly yogurt, banana, oatmeal, all a grab and go type item. There was not even a cup of coffee to be had at 10am when I was leaving for sightseeing. The entire lobby seemed to be under construction, yet with no workers working on it. No televisions, no bar, even employees are few and far between. Also, one of the elevators was being serviced, but at least I saw workers repairing it. I realize that there were very few guests booked at the end of May, mid week, but I paid for breakfast, a functioning room, and what I received was the exact bare minimum of that. Cleanliness C-. I cannot recommend the property.

Read More
Read Less

Forgot jacket-no response

By

October 13, 2019

club

forgot jacket in closet when check out of room 314 on 10/10/19.
called and sent emails with no response. for returning jacket which I will pay shipping cost.

Read More
Read Less

Test Test Test

By

May 31, 2018

club

Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test v Test Test Test Test Test Test v Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test Test TestTest Test TestTest Test TestTest Test TestTest Test TestTest Test TestTest Test TestTest Test TestTest Test TestTest Test TestTest Test Test

Read More
Read Less