Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 54 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

54reviews

  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    6

Under Construction; no hot breakfast

By

August 09, 2022

platinumelite

I did not see notices that the hotel common areas were under renovation when booking.

Kitchen staff ran out of all hot breakfast and pastries were hard as a rock.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting and wont give a refund

By

August 04, 2022

club

I chose this hotel as our overnight road trip stop. What a mistake. I walked in and walked right out of our room. I didn’t want to make a big deal to the front desk so I told them my husband wasn’t happy with the room and we are going to keep driving. The room was disgusting, it smelled moldy and musty. The kitchen was dirty. There was a leak in the bathroom. We managed to take a photo of the bathroom! I want a refund for the total of this room and pet fee. I booked it, checked in and checked out all within 10 mins... I have stayed at the stay bridge in other towns along I-95 and they have all been great except for this one!! Gross!! They charged me and refuse to refund!!

Read More
Read Less

Billing

By

July 05, 2022

I booked a one night rewards night confermation # is 27249888 it was 26,000 points. I received a cc charge for $233.00 and the points were reversed and was charged without a call or text or email. I need to get this charge refunded and the points deducted but now they won’t answer the phone. This is not right!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay again.

By

June 27, 2022

club

After working 3 years for IHG as Sales Coordinator for multiple IHG hotels, I have met many people and traveled to various places. I decided to book using my employee discount this time since this trip was for leisure. I made the reservation through my app but had to call the hotel in order to ask a few questions however the phones were off. I arrived at my reservation and check in was good. I got to meet Brittney. The first night was good. However problems started the morning we were leaving. The previous night I requested a late check out of 2 p.m. However, housekeeping knocked on my door at 8 a.m. The noise woke us up and we decided to go grab breakfast since we were already awake. I went to confirm with Brittney that we still had the late checkout at 2 p.m she said yes. While we were having breakfast Brittney was speaking on the phone with someone and complaining to them that the guests in the hotel were nasty. Brittney seemed upset about a couple of trash cans that were full near the breakfast area and therefore a couple of dirty utensils were on the floor. However, it should not be the guests’ job to take out the trash. Brittney continued to talk disrespectfully about the guests. Keep in mind that there was 2 other families in the area hearing her say this. She then made a comment stating “and I don’t care what they think, I’m management so I can say this.” My fiancé and I went back to our room. As I was writing an email to Mr. Williams about my experience, housekeeping came to knock on the door once more. I informed them that I was a 2 p.m check out. I continue doing more work as my fiancé slept since he had to drive us home. An hour later housekeeping came to knock again at 12. It woke up my fiancé and he asked do we have to leave? I informed him that we supposedly had a 2 p.m check out but I think they are trying to kick us out. We picked our bags and left early because it was evident that they wanted us out of the hotel. When I went to the front desk to ask for my folio Brittney was nowhere to be found.
Like I said before, I have traveled a lot due to my job and I work for IHG so I arrived at the hotel with expectations that the staff would be know the IHG way of Hospitality however I left disappointed that I was proven wrong.

Read More
Read Less

Not Cleaned to IHG Standards

By

June 20, 2022

We stayed 4 nights at the end of April 2022. From the start, we found our room wasn't cleaned to what we've come to expect from IHG standards. They were in the middle of renovations, but so many things were sub-standard. The kitchen area, the fridge, the bathrooms, the heating filters ... they just looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a very long time.

They did do a cleaning when we reported the problem (we went to dinner while they did it), but other issues remained. The fridge door didn't want to seal, TV remotes were not functioning, and while they did clean the AC vent some, you could still see a lot of build up.

The GM did credit us one night's stay (that helped some), but given the room was over $300 per night, I really expected a better experience. Definitely can not recommend this property until after they complete all renovations and get back to the point where cleanliness meets IHG standards.

Read More
Read Less

Room smelled of smoke

By

March 24, 2020

2nd visit to this location. 1st time was much better. This time Not good at all. The room smelled horribly of smoke. Went to the front and requested a different room only to be told none available. The front office staff sprayed the room with a cleaner that just masked the odor for a few minutes and opened a window. The window opened to a courtyard where a man was smoking just making matters worse. Sleep was horrible as I couldn’t half breath due to the smoke (I have bad asthma). The breakfast the next morning was horrible. They ran out of food and replacement food was very slow to come if it ever did. The coffee wasn’t even drinkable. Tried a bowl of milk and the milk had gone bad. Just horrible. I don’t know what changed in a weeks time but went from a place to stay to a place I’d never recommend. The odor of Indian food in the hall was also very strong, It didn’t really bother me but I know some people can’t stand any strong odors. The Non-Smoking room it was not and breakfast was not provided as advertised.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of management and quality control

By

January 01, 2020

Leni,
Thank you for your Jan 1 response and email regarding my earlier review of my Dec. 22 stay. Unfortunately, your response is not reassuring. More than a week after I reported serious problems, no one from your local management team has attempted to contact me. Given the multiple problems I experienced (e.g. no hotel front staff or manager available, open & unlocked window in my room, no receipt, unexplained charges to credit card), lack of management follow-up, and consistency of problems reported in many other recent reviews, this points to a problem with the local management team. Leni, the fact that you contacted me instead of the hotel manger contacting me is further evidence of a serious management problem at this property.

I called IHG guest services who offered to compensate me with 10000 points. I have not accepted this as it is not commensurate to the problems I experienced at this 20000 point hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Staybridge ever!

By

July 10, 2019

We have stayed at many, many Staybridge Suites, just a word of advice - stay away from this place.

Maintenance issues reported on our first day were not dealt with thro' out our stay. They served cartons of milk that were over a week out of date on the first breakfast; I told them & they were removed (OK mistakes can happen) BUT they then re-appeared at breakfast the day after!! Hardly an accident. When pointed out a staff member tried the milk & said 'Yea, that's off!'. Amazing!! Staff attitude generally poor.

This is the second time I've written this review - the first one seems to have mysteriously disappeared - what a coincidence.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to par with other Staybridge Suites

By

May 17, 2019

I love the Staybridge brand, However, this property lacks what makes Staybridge a good brand.
Housekeeping did not prepare my room properly. The toilet seat and the shower were sticky (probably the wrong chemical was used). The TV was also streaked where it was wiped down with the wrong. cleaning cloth. The toilet paper was not refreshed and the shower gel was empty in the shower. To top it off, I opened the microwave to find two cream puffs left from the previous guest.
Finally, breakfast at this property is lacking and does not offer the quality and choices of other Staybridge Suites.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Happy Customer

By

May 16, 2019

I booked two suites for my family at Savannah-Pooler Staybridge Suites 5/10-5/12 to attend Savannah State University commencement. Let me start off saying Ms. Andrea (night manager) great person, night maintenance/shuttle driver young man-great person, young housekeeper male for 2nd floor-great person. The owner of this establishment has no desire to make improvements of this hotel. My family wanted to grill only to find out both propane tanks were empty. One grill was tossed to the side of the building and the other one needed to be clean. The pool was nasty Friday. My daughter pulled the sheets back on her bed and found popcorn kernels. Next to the bed were additional kernels. She received clean linen and was told to make her own bed. My suite wasn't any better. Stove was filthy. I reported that immediately with evidence. Front desk worker looked at it and nothing was done. Large panel unit in my mother's room was peeled back from the bottom. Also, a dead large bug was on the carpet. Hmmm... don't think the room was vacuumed. Popcorn kernels on the backside of my bed. The owner must pay the employees decent wages. If not..well..unhappy customers will continue to post. Don't post a large banner advertising sausage and bacon and only serve sausage. Get rid of the banner. There's much work to be done with this hotel. I've tried several times to reach a human at the corporate office in Atlanta to no avail. I don't want to speak to someone in the Philippines or Caribbeans. So Atlanta office...please give Mrs. Webb a call.

Read More
Read Less

Another great trip!

By

October 15, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. This hotel is always our first choice when traveling in the Savannah area. This was a last minute trip, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay feel like home. The rooms are always nice and spacious. The first thing I always notice about the hotel is how clean it is. I highly recommend this hotel to all of my friends and colleagues traveling to the Savannah area. Thank you again to the Staff of the Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us---we're thrilled to hear that we're your preferred hotel in Savannah. Your recognition of our team's efforts really means a lot so THANK YOU for sharing!! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're back in the area!!
Read More
Read Less

Clean quiet and comfy

By

October 13, 2014

Everything was excellent. The breakfast was delicious, the bed was very comfortable, the pillows were perfect, and the room, hallways, and lobby were clean and neat.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thanks a lot! We're so happy you enjoyed our comfy beds with new pillows and that our complimentary American breakfast buffet was delicious and filling. We take particular pride in taking care of these things to help promote a culture of Great Hotels Guest Love. Come back and see us soon!
Read More
Read Less