Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 147 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Smoking

By

June 18, 2022

club

I was accused of smoking in my room and they tried to charge me a fee. Had another employee come in behind me and verify the room did NOT smell like smoke.

How can 1 person smell cigarettes or whatever they smelled and the next person doesn’t?

Regardless of the fact I didn’t get charged it was what if no one else came in to get a 2nd opinion? I would’ve gotten charged for something I did NOT do.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 15, 2021

platinumelite

We were down meeting with our wedding planner last weekend and stayed here. Everything was great, the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. I definitely will stay here the next time I am in Wilmington.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

September 27, 2020

We really appreciated the full hot breakfast and the access to the well-maintained pool during this Covid 19 crisis. Also, very pet friendly and the staff welcomed our Aussie puppy. Clean rooms, convenient central location, and accommodating staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay for the price

By

October 16, 2014

club

Stayed during business trip.....efficient and clean.....would not use it other than business purposes....had family been with me we would have stayed elsewhere...........

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
karljames8463, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you feel we offer travelers a great value. Our unique amenities are designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers alike. We hope you had a chance to join us in the mornings for our complimentary breakfast buffet and Monday - Thursday evenings for our complimentary dinner reception. In addition, we encourage travelers to check out the indoor pool, fitness center, business center and outdoor grilling area located on site. We also have complimentary laundry facilities and a complimentary DVD library available for guest use. We hope that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to both historic downtown and Wilmington's beautiful beaches during your stay. Please know that both you and your family are welcome to join us at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington. We will do everything we can to ensure that travelers enjoy every minute of their stay. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

great location and great service

By

October 13, 2014

club

the hotel was easy to find. very clean and the management staff was very helpful and friendly. They even encouraged me to stay a few more days:). They also have hot free breakfast and also dinner Mon-Thurs and free wine and beer

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
shanta123, Thanks for joining us at the Staybridge Suites to enjoy fall break in Wilmington, North Carolina. We appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel, friendly team and complimentary meals. We hope that you and your kids had a wonderful time exploring popular area attractions including Wrightsville Beach and the USS North Carolina. Thanks again for your time. We hope you will come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

October 11, 2014

Location, facilities, service were all exceptional. Would recommend Staybridge Suites Wilmington East. The staff are not at all stuffy, they engage you and ensure you are enjoying your stay.

The fitness room, breakfast room

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
dreamer29, A special thanks to you and your friends for choosing the Staybridge Suites for your recent Wilmington getaway. It is wonderful to hear that you feel we offer travelers a great value. We appreciate the compliments about our convenient location, unique amenities and friendly team. Please come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Leadership and staff

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

My family and I were greeted as Platinum members by a well trained and friendly staff. In fact, the next morning, the GM took time to introduce himself to my family and tell us about Wilmington, NC as my daughter is thinking about moving to that area. Excellent experience in a clean and safe facility. Helpful and friendly staff, especially at breakfast. Well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
NormanKA, Thank you for visiting us at the Staybridge Suites! We hope you had a fantastic time exploring the Wilmington area and that your daughter was impressed. It really is a great community! We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice, Comfortable Stay Until Computer Stolen

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed at this location for several months in the past year due to business. Everything was great and I was very comfortable here, happy with the room and staff up until the day I came back to my room to find that my computer (which was well hidden in a drawer) was stolen. The staff says that children broke into the hotel, stole housekeeping keys and got into my room. This made me very uncomfortable and I will not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Freqnt Biz Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your experience at the Staybridge Suites. We have recently been through a management change at this location and our current team was not made aware of this particular incident. We are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience that you experienced during your May visit. Please know that guest privacy is of utmost concern to our team and we have strict policies and procedures in place to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests. Thanks again for sharing this review with our team. We value your time and feedback! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful gem!

By

October 10, 2014

Jonathan, Kyle, Kenneth, Michelle and some of the few who made our stay pleasurable. They are all extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Jonathan's smile in the morning brightened every day They can't do enough to help you . Great room, great breakfast and dinner. Will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
pina, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites for your recent trip to Wilmington, North Carolina. Jonathan, Kyle, Kenneth, Michelle and the rest of our team will be absolutely delighted to hear this wonderful feedback about your stay. We appreciate the kind words about our guest suites and complimentary meals. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

air conditioner is loud

By

October 09, 2014

club

I enjoyed my stay there and the hotel was clean and very comfortable. The only issue I had was that the air conditioner was kind of loud and kept waking me up every time it clicked on.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
everfrey, Thank you for visiting us at the Staybridge Suites. We are glad that we could provide comfortable accommodations for your recent Wilmington business trip! Thank you for letting us know about the AC unit in this particular guest room. Our team will look into it right away. We hope that you have a wonderful time during your upcoming trip to Dublin and that you will come back to see us again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience!

By

October 08, 2014

This motel is clean, safe, and convenient. The rooms are a generous size and are laid out well. It was a very comfortable suite for four adults. The kitchen is well stocked and clean. The reception area is lovely and welcoming. The breakfast was fresh with a variety of options. Will definitely visit again!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Mama R, Thank you for recommending our spacious suites, convenient location and complimentary meals to fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your family get together in Wilmington, NC. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Will Return

By

October 06, 2014

I stayed only one night for business. I travel to this area several times a year and typically stay closer to the beach. This hotel was so nice and accommodating that I plan to make it my primary choice of places to stay. The staff went above and beyond in making their guest feel comfortable. The rooms were excellent and the hotel is conveniently located. Very pleased.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
SLowe02, Thank you for visiting us at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being your new home away from home in Wilmington. It is great to hear that you enjoy our guest suites and convenient location. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less