Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Hotel Reviews
How Was Your Stay?
Share your feedback.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 114 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

114reviews

  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Don’t book all inclusive rates

By

July 27, 2022

platinumelite

I booked the rate that included “hit cooked breakfast and drink”. Upon arrival I was told there is no hot cooked breakfast bc they fired the cook.
I had to get a muffin and microwave it in the morning. And the bar and restaurant was closed at night too.
Don’t advertise these rates if you can’t accommodate.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 16, 2022

Beds and rooms are comfortable and clean. Seemed quiet but floors are loud since they aren’t carpeted. I wouldn’t want to be on lower floors. Just a few small complaints. We booked 3 people and were given 2 towels every time they cleaned so we had to request more every time. It must be standard for them to allow 2. Shower was luke warm at best. Had to wait several minutes for it to heat up and even then not very warm. Wasteful of water. They lock the doors early so you can not get in without a card. A man was trying to get in for check in and front desk wasn’t answering. As a guest I helped him get in, but this doesn’t seem safe. If they lock the doors so early, they need to answer the phone for guests trying to get in.

Read More
Read Less

My 1st stay with the EVEN brand

By

April 01, 2021

platinumelite

The property seemed very nice and "fresh" in appearance. Reception was very welcoming, and the room was very spacious and seemed clean. The exercise equipment concept, while well intended, I must question???
As I had read in a review prior to my booking "...bathroom sink does not want to drain...", well either I stayed in that very room, or the problem is perhaps more widespread. In any event, thanks to the built-in overflow, a catastrophe was averted.
The "to go" breakfast did offer several choices, however like other brands, I think the time has come to get back to hot self serve breakfasts, if that was part of their offering pre-pandemic.
The same with morning newspapers.
The property location is fairly convenient to the Dry Creek DRT station, maybe a 12 minute stroll, however restaurant options within walking distance are slim to none.
I do recommend the EVEN hotel as it is just what it promises

Read More
Read Less

NOT AS GOOD AS ADVERTISED

By

March 24, 2021

Room was 1/2 of another room, where you can hear mostly & see light from the access door in the wall. Bathroom is small enough to where the door is too close to the shower & toilet. Clean overall, but that's only due to a remodel of an old hotel. When I asked to get free breakfast that's included, I got lied to by a white male desk worker with glasses who said I had to say my room #, & needed to use the app for free breakfast. When I called & filed a complaint with corporate, he changed his story when confronted. The GM did nothing to fix my experience as she ignored my calls & emails. There's a reason why this place is usually cheap.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

October 23, 2019

While in the breakfast area I was assisted by Arlene. I was in a hurry and needed to get food for my kids and get on the road. She was so kind and so helpful! She went above and beyond to meet my every need. My family was happy and had full tummies, thanks to Arlene's kindness and compassion! Arlene is a wonderful person to have on your staff!
She made up for the construction that was going on in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service is a joke

By

October 10, 2019

Don’t worry if you complain about this place the staff lies about what they offered you and continue to expect no refund for the terrible accommodations. Only 3 emails to customer service and each one makes me laugh more. I’m sure this won’t me posted but I hope
It helps no one from staying here if it is shown.

Read More
Read Less

Remodel mess

By

October 10, 2019

They entire hotel is in a remodel and it’s not said when you talk to staff. There is no gym and if you walk outside there is homeless everywhere. There is no pool or hot tub. Construction work starts early so plan on that waking you up or keeping you awake. There is no discount or money back and no one seems to care or corporate leaves it to the hotel staff who doesn’t care either

Read More
Read Less

Denver Stay

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Overall hotel was great. The intranet did not work properly so it was inconvenient that I had to go else where to get work done.
Carpet in room was filthy. Overall room was great

Read More
Read Less

Great people

By

October 20, 2014

club

Good room, great area, close to the train station. Comfortable place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet rooms with comfy bed

By

October 14, 2014

club

Nice hotel! Clean Quiet rooms with comfy bed.
Great breakfast. Friendly staff.
Recommend highly to others considering staying at this facility.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Spot

By

October 13, 2014

club

Enjoyed the stay. Suite was spacious and clean. Relatively close to all sorts of restaurants/shopping/etc. About a 35 minute (easy) drive to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Person and Housekeeping

By

October 09, 2014

Front desk gal was amazing...AMAZING !!

Best housekeeping I have had in my over 200 stays at Holiday Inns over the years.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Englewood. We are pleased to know that you had a great recent stay at our hotel. We hope to be able to serve you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! Joe Chi General Manager
Read More
Read Less