Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Boston

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Boston
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 523 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

523reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Sadly Disappointing

By

September 03, 2020

I am rather surprised and disappointed how bad my stay here was. The room didn’t quite feel as cleaned as previous stays before. Not to mention the man who checked me in was really rude towards me and made a few smart remarks how I was only staying for one night. I also needed to speak to someone from front desk and no one was able to answer the phone, it just kept ringing.

Read More
Read Less

Legendary Customer Service

By

July 18, 2020

This is one of the nicest IHG properties and best Intercontinental hotels. I visited during the holiday weekend for my girlfriend's birthday and Mr. Wulff helped to ensure that we were well taken care of and that all our needs were not only met but exceeded. Our room had a water view which was amazing. The bottle of wine to help celebrate was a pleasant surprise. Thanks for helping to make our weekend memorable!

Read More
Read Less

dsdsff

By

November 29, 2017

platinumelite

避免进行客户服务咨询。 请访问“宾客关怀”或“联系我们”直接了解相关信息
- 尽量不要提及竞争对手或住宿的具体价格
- 请勿加入任何个人身份信

Read More
Read Less

dsdsff

By

November 29, 2017

platinumelite

避免进行客户服务咨询。 请访问“宾客关怀”或“联系我们”直接了解相关信息
- 尽量不要提及竞争对手或住宿的具体价格
- 请勿加入任何个人身份信

Read More
Read Less

third review -- anonymous

By

June 30, 2015

kajdkfj jdkfja sssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssss
Anonymous user writing a review from IC HD page
ooooooooooooooooooooooo
ooooooooooooooooooooo
iopppppppppppppppppppp
jkjl;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
kjkl;; jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

Read More
Read Less

second review submitted from HD by spire member -----------------

By

June 30, 2015

ajdkfjakjdfk djfkj jfkjfkdjkf jkjd jdfkjdfakjkjdkjfkdjfkjkd jdkfjfa jdfk djfkja jdkfjaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa SPIRE member

second review
from HD
as Spire

Read More
Read Less

Very nice property and location

By

October 20, 2014

club

The concierge (Adam ) was great bell service was very good too

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 20, 2014

I use the hotel for business reasons and also sometimes for leisure. It always been very comfortable and the food is great.

Read More
Read Less

A night in Boston!

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Had a great night here on our way to see the fall colors.

Hotel location was great. Very short walk from Amtrac South Station. No need for a taxi. Also short walking distance to Boston sights.

Our room was lovely. Very large room with sitting area and large TV. Bathroom had both a tub and separate shower. Had a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Conference stay

By

October 20, 2014

club

I was with my wife at a 5 day conference and we stayed at the Intercontinental for 6 days and can truly say this was possibly the best hotel experience we have ever had. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Upon each return to the hotel we were greeted and made to feel very special. The room in all aspects was extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Room Type

By

October 20, 2014

club

Everything was great but the room type. We specifically updated to the Club International floor. We were offered a waterview or city view. We choose the city view but were completely surprised when the view was of a series of offices. The adjacent building completely blocked any part of the "city view".. In the future, the hotel should not label a view of an office building as "city view"

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Micheal33, I am truly sorry for the disappointment in your room view as compared to it's description; we do make every effort to distinguish between room types and I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me at the email address below on the occasion of your next stay and I will be more than happy to personally see to it that your accommodations are exactly as they should be. Sincerely, Monika Henry Executive Assistant Manager InterContinental® Boston Monika.Henry@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Boston in the fall

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

We got married in Boston and stayed at the Intercon. All the staff were incredibly kind, generous and helpful. This is one of the best of the entire IHG group, simply because the staff genuinely care about your comfort and happiness. Nothing was too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less