Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 74 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

74reviews

  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Dirty Dirty

By

16 June 2022

platinumelite

As soon as we walked in the room it looked nothing like the pictures the fridge was all dented in like someone got a bat and just banged it up. There was dead roaches in the corner behind the door, the bathtub was dirty, there was no hand soap. That was the room now for the hotel itself the pool was empty and closed it would’ve been nice to know that before booking or even when checking in half of the doors to get in the hotel wouldn’t unlock all the other amenities were not kept up with basically the pictures are prob from when the hotel first opened. I tried to reach out through email and the email isn’t even correct online it sent the email back. Just overall bad experience being we are platinum members. Would really like all our points back.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant stay

By

26 June 2021

club

I’m very disappointed in our stay. After checking in our room we walked to our room there was a weird smell down the halls. Our bed was covered in pet hair. Phone didn’t work when I called receptionist about the issue. I walked down stairs to let them know there was no manager we waited for someone to come change our sheets. We weren’t aware the pool had been closed for 2 years that was very unpleasant as my children were looking forward to the pool. We were told to use another’s location pool that was down the street that was an inconvenience for my family.
The room had carpet stains restroom door would get stuck to try close and open. Over all it was not a comfortable stay for my family.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t leave anything

By

24 July 2020

I wrote a good review yesterday when got home realize we left two items so I called them and the front desk was like u will have to call back in the morning after they went to checK the room then I called the police to make sure I report it in case somthing happened then called the hotel he said it should be in lock box from an email he received that went to all employees which can’t be open till gm gets there. My complaint on this is why would u not call us so we would not have to drove 5 hours back and 5 more hours back home. That’s 15 hours in 1 day. If had called us we could have turned around at that moment. Not sure now if I would go back to this hotel for the reason of inconvenience yes our fault for living the items but y’all s fault for not going above and beyond to help us

Read More
Read Less

Work on the cleanliness and replace the couch mattresses.

By

12 July 2019

The housekeeping people were very nice and fixed the icky bathroom for us and we got a new coffee maker after the first one leaked everywhere. The quiet policy was nice. However, this visit did not go well. The bathroom shower was unspeakably dirty. I'm not even going to go into details.

We paid extra to find a hotel suite with doors so that we could stay up later than our kids and watch TV. We got a hotel room with double doors with no latch that did not even stay shut. No problem, we could block them off with books or a piece of luggage. Unfortunately at bedtime we found that the hide-a-bed was very uncomfortable with poky springs and sagging in the middle. We've stayed at other hotels with much better couch mattresses. So no one could use it, but my teenager volunteered to sleep scrunched up on the couch in unfolded form. However, the blanket in the bag in the closet had black and food red stains on it. I tried to be optimistic and told her that maybe they hadn't bleached it. It's hard to get whites clean. As we left, my daughter told me that her stained sheets had smelled like pizza--they had not been clean the whole time. I really wish I had sent the sheets back.

After a couple of nights, we started not feeling well at night, sneezing and coughing, probably due to the moldy air conditioner. The living room had black on the wall around the vent, but the bedroom area did not. The shower caulk was very moldy but bleached so it probably was not much of an issue. I know that this is a problem in coastal areas though.

A minor issue, but there were also many mysterious spots on the walls. It appeared that there were many dead bugs that were painted over with paint that did not match. If you guys ever repaint, use a glossier paint. Then the bugs could be wiped off, and it would be much less work for everyone. On the upside, there were no living bugs, an impressive feat for Texas.

The breakfast was good and the quiet hours were a nice idea.

The hotel was much too expensive to have so many issues. I wanted to leave and get our money back. My husband did not want to complain. We will not be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Corpus Christi Work

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

This is an excellent hotel choice when staying in the Corpus area. I was working downtown but I was still able to get to and from the hotel quickly. The shopping and restaurant selections are nice. The managers reception in the evening is nice also. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Just an overall excellent hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the Managers Reception and found our staff friendly and rooms clean. We have shared your comments with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi a leader in Excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff and super clean

By

11 October 2014

The staff here was incredibly nice and the entire hotel was spotless. It seemed like there was always someone cleaning and making sure everything was nice. There was also a very nice information board with dog friendly restaurants and activities. Breakfast was awesome. Texas shaped waffles!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience at our hotel. I am excited to hear that you found our hotel incredibly nice and spotless. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

07 October 2014

platinumelite

I stayed here for over 90 days and I cant say enough about the staff and the service. When I checked in I was greeted as an IHG Rewards Club Member and even given a gift. How awesome is that?! During my stay when and if I had a problem with my room or anything the staff were on the spot to help me or take care of the problem. The only downfall is the elevator which is rather slow, especially during the Social Hour days. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for extended stay, or even a few days

By

07 October 2014

club

I would gladly stay at this hotel, or one like it, anytime.

Read More
Read Less

First time but not last time

By

07 October 2014

this was my first staybridge visit and I loved it. I cannot say enough about how friendly the staff was. and the happy hour event in the evenings means I never had to leave the hotel for dinner.

thank you

Read More
Read Less

it's all good here !

By

06 October 2014

club

There are a lot of things to like about Staybridge. The hotel is super clean and well maintained. They offer a very good free breakfast , it's in a great location. (and the shower works great ! - not wimpy, like other hotels)

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge the good, bad, and not so ugly

By

01 October 2014

platinumelite

The staff, as always, was wonderful and attentive. The internet however, still very poor. We have stayed at this hotel many times and usually have a good nights sleep. This time around the A/C and poor pillows caused us to lose a few to many zz's. We will ask for a different room next time.

Read More
Read Less

soft spot to land

By

28 September 2014

Very welcoming and comfortable! Fitness room above average. Will be back!

Read More
Read Less