Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 74 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

74reviews

  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Terrible service

By

June 26, 2021

We had a two night reservation over Memorial Day weekend for my daughters soccer tournament. The tournament was canceled on Saturday due to weather and all of the parents asked if we could be refunded for the second night. The two people at the front desk said they had to call the general manager and ultimately said we could all be refunded for the second night. They printed us receipts for one night and we left. After the fact, we were all charged for half of the second night. I called to inquire, my messages to the GM were not returned and the person I spoke to was very rude. When we were there, the parents had agreed that if we could not get a refund we would have stayed the extra night and done something indoors, so this is extremely disappointing. Our team manager confirmed that all of the other teams from our club received full refunds from the hotels they were staying at for the tournament. If you are looking for a hotel in the area, I would strongly recommend staying elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 06, 2014

club

Ron and Pete are both great staff who gave me shuttle service during my stay. I really appreciated it and that made my stay pleasant one.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will be sure that Ron & Peter are both recognized for the service that they provided to you. We hope to see you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, poor service.

By

October 02, 2014

Arrived at 4 pm to check-in, but our room was not available despite guaranteed 3 pm check-in. In town for a wedding, so 4 of us (2 couples) had to get ready in the lobby bathrooms to avoid being late for the wedding. At 4:35 they let us put our bags into the room (that the maids were still cleaning) so we could get on the shuttle. Front desk just apologized and said there was no manager available to help. He took our information, but almost 2 weeks later and I have yet to be contacted.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for your review/survey feedback. I have just reached out to you by email so that we can discuss this matter in more detail. I am so sorry that you had such a terrible experience at check-in. I am happy that you reached out to us in your survey because I was informed of your situation however, I did not have any contact info for you and I was not able to call you back to talk about your experience. I look forward to hearing back from you and I hope that we are able to make it up to you. Ryan A. Greene General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent overnight stay

By

October 01, 2014

club

We stayed just one night. Everything was as it should have been. Will stay there again if travelling to the area in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice, except for the dogs

By

September 24, 2014

Everything about this hotel was very nice, with one exception. The bed was comfortable, pillows excellent, room clean and adequately spacious, the kitchen more than adequate for the general traveler. My only concern: be forewarned that dogs are allowed at this hotel. That can mean being woken up in the early morning by yapping beasts if you end up on a floor with a particularly poorly trained dog or inconsiderate guest. Fortunately, I didn't have any overnight episodes, but for a late sleeper on vacation the early morning unwelcome wake up was very unpleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay but we are very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by neighboring dogs. While pets are welcome we do have policies in place to try to avoid noise issues from them. We're sorry if we did not have the chance to correct this situation for you. I do hope that you'll give us another chance when you are back in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Front end reservations

By

September 24, 2014

club

Again, I will say that the front end manager was very incompetent regarding our needs. He spoke to the staff, with me present like I wasn't there. Very impersonal and unprofessional. The staff at the desk were not informed properly what our needs were and what room we had requested. The operation manager was very empathetic and I am confident he is dealing with this matter.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I remember speaking with you about this matter and I'd like to apologize again for this situation. Please be sure to reach out to me directly before your next visit and I will make sure that you do not come across any issues with your reservation when you arrive. Thank you again for your understanding. Sincerely, Ryan A Greene General Manager ryan.greene@sbsglenmills.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and staff

By

September 21, 2014

club

We had to stay at the hotel because of a medical situation, and needed a place that offered handicap facilities. The Staybridge was all that and more. The staff was very helpful with all our needs as well as the room being exactly what we needed. The kitchen was well equiped and met all our needs. The bedroom was large and perfect size. Having breakfast in the morning was a nice convenience, as we could not be up early in the morning. We met some very nice people at the cocktail hour at night and enjoyed the company. One of the most convenient things was having onsite laundry facilities, which were very clean. I would recommend the Staybridge at Brandywine Valley to anyone who needed a nice retreat, or needed it as an extended stay hotel. It was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. It's so nice to hear that you had such a nice time while you were with us. We hope that your medical situation is doing much better. Please come back to visit us if you are ever in our area again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Deal

By

September 21, 2014

Good staff, clean comfortable rooms, convenient to everything in the area. Breakfast good, evening cocktail hour good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

awesome stay

By

September 10, 2014

club

great bed, great breakfast, excellent staff at check in. upgraded based on rewards

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you for your review, nj6868. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for being an loyal IHG Rewards Member!
Read More
Read Less

value for money; excellent staff

By

September 08, 2014

value for money; excellent staff. good business friendly facilities; good location with several agreeable restaurants in proximity

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you, tario. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

September 02, 2014

club

Good location, nice looking place, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean eating area, clean pool and patio

Room could have been cleaner and sofa bed prepared for visitor

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. But I am sorry about your poor experience with your room itself. It was nice to speak with you at your check-out and I hope that we were able to come to an acceptable resolution. Please reach out to me if I can do anything else for you and your family. -Ryan A Greene General Manager Ryan.Greene@sbsglenmills.com
Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

September 01, 2014

We have stayed at Staybridge Glen Mils before and had a wonderful experience both times. The suite was spacious, roomy and extremely comfortable. Your staff could not be more helpful, courteous and friendly. Your buffet breakfast on Saturday was a very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites.

Pat

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for coming back for another visit and thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We'll can't wait to have you back next time!
Read More
Read Less