Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 120 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

120reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Don't eat the breakfast / Unable to secure food prep

By

August 15, 2021

During our stay at the Chicago Glenview IHG Staybridge Suites I woke up an hour before breakfast to drink coffee and read the news in the dining area.

I noticed another guest acting erratically. He entered the employee-only part of the kitchen/food preparation area around 6:30 am with no mask or gloves, handled the food including bacon an hour before breakfast was open. He then approached me with a cup of milk claiming they "put soap in the beverages" and then said there were "flies in the coffee" before an employee asked the obviously deranged man to leave the kitchen area.

I exchanged emails with the General Manager of the hotel, to express my disgust and distress at what had happened. He did not dispute the sequence of events and he did apologize. However, instead of assuring me he'd prevent this sort of thing from happening in the future at his hotel, he tried to excuse the problematic guest.

Not only did this erratic man make strange proclamations about the food stored in the employee-only area, he entered and handled the food without a mask or gloves during a pandemic.  In my opinion, this is a breakdown in both security as well as sanitation of the food preparation area at the Hotel.

We will not be returning to Chicago Glenview
IHG Staybridge Suites.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel I can ever remember staying at

By

May 10, 2019

I travel all over the world for work, and the Staybridge Suites in Glenview is at the bottom of the properties at which I have stayed. We are temporarily staying as a family while we move into our new home. At the Staybridge Suites, the room smells like smoke as the odor drifts through the vents based on smokers from other rooms. The side door where we want to enter is always broke and makes entering very inconvenient as we have to go around to the front of the building. Both of our cars were vandalized within a two week period. The hotel has no external cameras. We had to pay for repairing the vehicles ourselves in both instances and the hotel offered no assistance. We just don't consider the Staybridge Suites in Glenview to be safe. What if my family member had been assaulted in the parking lot rather than the perpetrator damaging a vehicle?

Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodations

By

October 20, 2014

club

Loved that there was breakfast in the morning and that they have social events with free beverages. The room was what I had seen online and there was no disappointment. The cost of the room was very reasonable especially for a two bedroom two bathroom with a separate living area. We shared the room with our friends and it was nice to have different sleeping quarters and private bathrooms.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

October 15, 2014

Great value. Excellent breakfast. Close to Northwestern where we were going.(15 minutes) Clean, great front desk staff. GREAT hotel for price!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
buffmom- Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Glenview for your recent trip! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, Clean hotel, Price was Great, Excellent Breakfast

By

October 12, 2014

What a surprise this hotel was. Everything was just perfect.
No complaints. Would strongly recommend for those traveling with families or just the everyday business traveler. In a beautiful new area with accessibility to many shops and restaurants.
We felt the price was very fair and greatly appreciate they did not overcharge.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Phobie7- Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Glenview for your travel needs! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and that it was "perfect". We love our neighborhood for the reasons of convenience and it's great you did too. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

4 days stay

By

September 29, 2014

club

Very decent experience, attentive staff and if having a remodeled (which I did) room, it looked fairly nice. Noise a little high, especially from outside as well as fairly loud AC. Still overall would clearly recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Drblacklion- Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suite, Glenview! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

September 25, 2014

club

The desk staff, food services staff and the cleaning staff did a superior job in all aspects of their work

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
dave 1488- Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Glenview! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope you will continue to choose from the IHG family of brands for all your travel needs!
Read More
Read Less

Staybridged

By

September 25, 2014

club

Nice staff. Good food, Hotel marginally falling apart, with no adequate resolution to complaints about those problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Sheela3000- Thank you for staying with the Staybridge Suites Glenview. I appreciate your comments on our staff and food choices. You will be pleased to know that we will be finishing our final stages of renovation this winter to be completed in March 2015! This will address all of your concerns with the age of our facility. I do hope you will return in the future for a chance to see the newly remolded rooms!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with attentive service.

By

September 24, 2014

club

Very nice staff. Located close to easy transportation to downtown Chicago and a nearby town center with nice offerings.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Cccc1234321- Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Glenview! Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on the review. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

So Friendly

By

September 23, 2014

club

Love. Love. Love this place. This team is amazing, always helpful and friendly. Free beer social is the best!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
AJPGHFAN- Thank you for staying that the Staybridge Suites Glenview! Thank you for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Staybridge Glenview

By

September 21, 2014

club

This was not the first time I have stayed here. Very comfortable room, great breakfast buffet

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Irishlad73- Thank you for your continued business! We look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

September 17, 2014

club

Our suite was not what I expected. Upon arrival at the Staybridge we were informed that our room consisted of a queen bed and a couch, not a pullout, for my 17 year old son to sleep on. I swore when I made the reservation that I requested a two double bed suite, but the guest services manager said I did not. She did say if she had any suites left with two beds, she would have placed us in one but there were none available. She was nice enough to give us pillows, sheets and blankets for the couch. I was just disappointed that we didn't get what I thought I requested. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
sabd123- I apologize that your studio suite was not what you were expecting. Each room type is different and multiple bedding options are available at the time of booking. I am glad we able to assist you with pillows and blankets to offer some comfort. I do hope you will continue to choose from the IHG family of brands for all your travel needs.
Read More
Read Less