Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 158 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

IHG Spire member and got a room with all the amenities of a cheap motel

By

December 10, 2021

No one told me of a 14.00 daily resort fee, not covered by the 35000 ihg points charged. I was deciding between between this and the Staybridge 5 miles away, I thought I'd get a nice room, should went with Staybridge for half the points. The stuck my in a closet they call a studio, tiny room, typical microwave, beverage bar and coffee maker. Staybridge's have a full kitchen. Big mistake. I called them about the charge to my card, was bounced from IHG to Vacations, back again, 6 ot 7 times, before they finally said they can't remove it.

RUN!!!

Read More
Read Less

Everything was beautiful

By

October 07, 2021

club

My husband and myself wanted to take the kids somewhere nice to end the summer.....omg I fell in love we got the 2 bedroom signature suite everything was beautiful the king room came with robes and bedroom shoes. Let's not speak about the view the view was everything. I fell in love so much we've booked for my birthday and Thanksgiving. I'm sure we'll be making this our go to place whenever we're traveling to myrtle

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed old dirty soiled spots on sheets

By

February 22, 2021

club

Room D 402 needs a lot of repairs before use again. The washer /dryer didn’t work, part of kitchen sink door missing exposing the bottom of kitchen sink, the stove moves when in use, and saw roaches in that unit. Also the blanket in queen room had old soiled spots on them. I am usually very happy with my stay have been coming once or twice a year for several years. I also feel that during check in the reps where more involved with trying to get me to agree to purchase a unit after informing multiple times not interested then getting me checked in properly . Very very disappointed during this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Gcchjgbk

By

June 21, 2017

Chvhguuffyugjphdu
Dtfuhiztoynddhfgiuxyfuigohhxuggoarutdt4witvhf9jdjbi
Tsufhoxtikhhfigbkhdf

Read More
Read Less

GREAT ROOM AND OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE

By

October 19, 2014

REALLY ENJOYED THE OVERALL COMFORTS AND RELAXED ATMOSPHERE OF THIS RESORT.

Read More
Read Less

Not as quoted

By

October 18, 2014

club

The desk clerk (Justice) was very nice and very professional in solving our problems.
We made our reservation through IHG Rewards customer service on Sat Oct 11 about 2:00 PM while traveling to Myrtle Beach, SC.
We were quoted a price for a two night stay. We told the rep we may only stay one night and she said we would have to cancel that day, giving one day's notice. We also ask for a location on the beach.
When we arrived we found the Hotel not on the beach as told. Nor did they have a reservation for us. The price was not as quoted by the IHG rep. Also if we did not want to stay the second night we had to give 3 days notice. What a batch of misinformation. Being now about 6:00 PM Justice got us a room, we stayed two nights, did not care for the price arrangement.
It seems to be a major disconnect between customer service rep and hotel staff. Justice did an excellent job trying to make us happy. Still not happy about having to go through that situation.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing,Beautiful,Every amenity provided

By

October 11, 2014

We were delighted with our King Villa on this property.
Lovely furnishings, perfect location away from the noisy Myrtle Beach experience, close to upscale shopping and dining.
Villa had a gas fireplace and a great screened porch for outdoor relaxing. Totally pleased with the stay.

The villa was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thanks for spending your vacation with us and for sharing your experience. It's wonderful to know that you found our resort to be perfect for your needs, offering the perfect location while still giving you a traditional Myrtle Beach atmosphere. We hope to have you back again soon for some more relaxation.
Read More
Read Less

Only Placee to Stay in Myrtle Beach!

By

October 08, 2014

club

My family has stayed in many different hotels and resorts in Myrtle Beach but the vacation club is not only has the best facilities but also outstanding employees and is a great value for the price. We have stayed there three times and plan on staying there every time we visit Myrtle Beach in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
We're delighted to be your go-to spot while in Myrtle Beach, Tom. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to continue providing fond vacation memories for your family on many more trips to come.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

October 01, 2014

This was our first visit here. We really enjoyed the accomodations and the staff were great. We will be returning!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
That's wonderful to hear, Gregory! Thank you for allowing us to share your vacation with you in Myrtle Beach. It's great to see that your villa and the service you experienced with us exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon for even more vacation fun!
Read More
Read Less

Great property, wonderful staff; avoid the salespeople!

By

September 30, 2014

This is a clean, impeccably maintained property with helpful, friendly staff; nothing but good experience there.

This property is across the street from the beach, and in my opinion, is a little pricey not to be beachfront compared to nearby competitors. This is just my opinion; your mileage may vary.

The property is partly comprised of owner-occupied units, and there are prolific online complaints regarding pushy, rude salespeople harassing guests. Previous posters consistently identified a $20 free coupon as the culprit that kicks open the door for the shysters to get their hooks in you. Here's how it seems to work: while you're checking in, a sales weasel stationed at another, not-easily-noticed counter across the room is sizing you up. As soon as you take two steps away from the front desk, they appear and offer to "validate" your coupon. I refused to let her validate it and kept walking. Sure enough, we did not receive the strong-arm sales techniques described by previous reviewers.

This is a nice place with a great staff. Stay there, have fun and enjoy, but throw the $20 coupon in the garbage where it belongs.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Hello, Jon. Thank you for your recent visit and welcome back from your stay. It's wonderful to see that our property offered you a vacation experience that met your expectations and service that added to your comfort. We want all of our guests to experience the opportunities available to them through Club Membership and that is why we offer the chance to book property tours right after your arrival. We're sorry to hear that there was not enough time during your visit to join us. We hope that you consider us again in the future for more vacation fun in Myrtle Beach.
Read More
Read Less

Ad-Hoc Visit; Future Planned Vacation

By

September 23, 2014

club

Let me just start off by saying, this is one of the best places that I've ever stayed in - throughout all my years of travel. The suite was clean, spacious, vermin free and a bang ofr my buck. The location was prime, especially since I was there to enjoy the ocean. The staff was friendly, the grounds were vast and parking was never a problem. The resort is confined, safe, secure has all that you need - should you not want to go outside of the gates.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, Larry. We can't be happier hearing about your recent stay. It looks like the location, service, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and led to a stay to remember. We can't wait to have a chance to host you again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Facility

By

September 18, 2014

A very nice facility but at the end of the beach not within walking distance of the fun. The beachfront location did not serve any refreshments.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Hello there, John. Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us. We're pleased to see that your experience with us was a positive one overall. You're right; our property is a bit farther down from the main area of town, but the major attractions are no more than a few miles away. We try to offer a more tranquil and relaxing experience than the traditional resort property in the area. We value your feedback and appreciate your visit. We hope you consider us in your future vacation plans.
Read More
Read Less